1 traveler applied this week

Save to Wishlist

What you offer

20h
Hours per week

Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.

Painting & Decorating

Help to maintain the appearance inside and outside the building.

Handyman

Help with a wide range of repairs.

Gardening

Help to grow and cultivate plants.

Learn more

What you get

2
Days off per week

Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.

Private Room

Have a private room to chill and relax just by yourself.

Breakfast

Get your free breakfast, the most important meal of the day.

Lunch

Free lunch is served y'all, get yours!

Dinner

Have your free dinner before going to bed.

Free Laundry

There's a special place where all the clothes get cleaned for free.

Free Hiking Tours

Keep your feet moving! Get free hiking tours and exercise yourself.

Pick Up

No worries! Get a free ride to get to our place.

Support
Support

Worldpackers team will guide and advise you before, during and after your trip.

Verified hosts
Verified Hosts

Every host in the community is checked and approved by our team.

Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance

Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.

Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

I live with my partner, sophie , on an organic farm 35km from Malaga, in the mountains of Malaga. at the moment sophie isn't here because she is helping her old mother in jerusalem, the extension of the farm is 25,000 m2 sloping southward . olive and carob trees are scattered on the ground, and young fruit trees . the garden is terraced dispersed . production is mainly for own consumption

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate French or Intermediate Spanish

  • Over 18 years old

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Stay at least
1 week

Talk to those who have lived the experience

3 Reviews

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

Farm

Learning & Fun

Canada

I learned a lot with Daniel at Casa Nuestra! At times it was quite it felt isolating. But it was also a breathe of fresh air to be in such a relaxed environment. Also I used my "weekends" to go into cities so I could get my more social fix. The work was random, just depended on what needed to be done. Daniel is very head strong and has very strong opinions on religion, sports and pretty much the human race! It was cool to listen to his point of view. If you are not someone who can hear strong opinions without getting upset though, I wouldn't recommend coming. But I'm easy going, so it was ok!

about 1 year ago

Brazil

Essa foi minha primeira experiência com o site Worldpackers e confesso que gostei muito.
Desde a minha chegada até os últimos dias o Daniel me ajudou em tudo que pode. O trabalho na fazenda é bem tranquilo. Todas as refeições são veganas (eu particularmente gostei muito).
Lá não tem internet, porém você pode conciliar seus dias livre com os dias em que o Daniel vai a cidade próxima e tem uma "Lanhouse" gratuíta para poder se conectar.
Escrevi, fiz fotos e vídeo falando sobre minha primeira experiência lá, se quiser você pode ver em:
www.naansilva.com

over 1 year ago

Brazil

Gostei bastante do tempo que passei la, o Daniel é super gente boa, aprendi varias coisas. O único problema eu diria é que não tem nada para fazer por perto, e na fazenda não tinha ninguém além dele. Mas ele me levou para pegar o ônibus para malaga os dias que fui conhecer, e depois foi me buscar. No geral foi bem legal

over 1 year ago

About casa nuestra

F7b8df02823cebaf719dfe69d0238f10
  • Hosted by daniel

  • New
    Recently Online
  • Response Rate: 80%
  • Response Time: Less than a day
About the host

Want to live this experience?

Travel exchanging your skills for accommodation in hostels, NGOs, ecological projects and so much more.