1 traveler applied this week

Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h
Hours per week

Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.

Handyman

Help with a wide range of repairs.

Farming

Plant crops and care for animals.

Gardening

Help to grow and cultivate plants.

Learn more

What you get

2
Days off per week

Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.

Private Room

Have a private room to chill and relax just by yourself.

Breakfast

Get your free breakfast, the most important meal of the day.

Free Laundry

There's a special place where all the clothes get cleaned for free.

Pick Up

No worries! Get a free ride to get to our place.

Support
Support

Worldpackers team will guide and advise you before, during and after your trip.

Verified hosts
Verified Hosts

Every host in the community is checked and approved by our team.

Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance

Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.

Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

ENG: Farming, Building, Cleaning, Gardening, Animal Handling, and Maintenance. Help is needed on farming and animal handling, some experience in building and if you are able to perform small tasks and help with the property maintenance, would be a plus. Regarding farming and organic farming specifically, I look for someone to help me from the start producing organic spices, herbs and vegetables.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate English or Beginner Portuguese

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Stay at least
2 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

1 Review

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

Farm

Learning & Fun

Argentina

Daniel and Tahuan are wonderful people, I learned a lot by their side and he has a very nice life project and I totally recommend having this experience!

about 1 month ago

About Sítio Bela Vista

4efdd2f969559e8b1c92e99f32ded48e
  • Hosted by Daniel

  • New
    Recently Online
  • Response Rate: 100%
  • Response Time: A few hours

About the host

Hi All! Help is needed in a small farm located in Cascata, rural district of the city of Pelotas, an important hub for farming (peach and wine production are among the biggest in the country). The farm is just 20 minutes from the city center via public transportation. The house is quite spacious and cosy, there is also a barn, pasture for a few sheep I breed, boar sty, orchard, well spring, four cats and three dogs. The future plans invo...

About the host