2 travelers applied this week


Top Host

Save to Wishlist

What you offer

Hours per week

Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.

Painting & Decorating

Help to maintain the appearance inside and outside the building.


Help with a wide range of repairs.


Help to grow and cultivate plants.

Learn more

What you get

Days off per week

Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.

Private Room

Have a private room to chill and relax just by yourself.

Cook your own meal

Feel free to prepare your own meal here

Free Laundry

There's a special place where all the clothes get cleaned for free.

Pick Up

No worries! Get a free ride to get to our place.


Worldpackers team will guide and advise you before, during and after your trip.

Verified hosts
Verified Hosts

Every host in the community is checked and approved by our team.

Worldpackers Insurance

Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.

Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

This position is only for male volunteers please. Manolo is a one man band and often can do with an extra pair of hands for jobs which are only suitable for a man so I have created an extra position just for our male volunteers. Manolo has a great sense of humour and is easy to work for, you will feel like part of the team :-)

Learn more


  • Beginner English or Intermediate Spanish

  • Over 25 years old

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more


Stay at least
2 weeks
Stay up to
4 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

45 Reviews

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

Guest House

Learning & Fun


3 weeks and a great experience!
I worked with Manolo, Max and Domingo. My duties changed according to the needs: paint, take the trash, carry sand, rock and cement - some days easier, some harder, but everyone is easy-going and respects your limits. Peggy was very nice and solicitous about everything I asked, like changing dates and work hours.
In summer probably is more cheerful than November, but although is a bit isolated (supermarket/bus stop 20 min walking; Marbella 45 min by bus), I enjoyed chilling at the cozy house and great room. And you can get rides to Málaga too.
Thank you all!!

10 days ago

Peggy replied

Thank you André, good luck with your future plans!
Cheers xx


Altough I had a short stay at the Cortijo, it was enough to realize that Peggy is a great host, all the staff were very nice people that helped me with anything I needed, and the place is really beautiful. The work is fare and simple, and you'll have free time to enjoy the places nearby such as Marbella. Definitely recomended experience! :)

22 days ago

Peggy replied

Thank you Heloisa! By the time i managed to pronounce your name right i had to say goodbye haha..no seriously, you were of great help and I want to thank you for joining our team, take care!


Had a really nice and relaxed time here. Beautiful place to stay and the work was enjoyable because of the full time staff here. The area is nice for some good hikes too. Thank you Peggy

about 1 month ago

Peggy replied

Thank you Cameron, it was nice to meet and I wish you all the best in your future travels! Take care xx


Muy linda experiencia. Hay una pileta enorme solo para Worldpackers. Peggy es muy amable, siempre pregunta si va todo bien y si necesitas algo. Se preocupa por qué la estadía sea de lo más cómoda posible. Gracias Peggy por eso! Les recomiendo el cortijo a todos!

about 1 month ago

Peggy replied

Gracias a ti Sebastian! He decido de cambiar la litera por algo mas comodo y poder aceptar parejas tambien, asi siempre mejoramos donde podamos, tambien para los Worldpackers! Un abrazo :-)


Fue mi primer experiencia con worldpackers, el cortijo de los caballos es un lugar muy lindo y tranquilo !
Buen equipo de trabajo!
Muchas gracias

about 1 month ago

Peggy replied

Gracias a ti Paula! Hasta pronto xx

View all reviews

About El Cortijo de los Caballos

A1b4fa0cab0d92e331f5f9478ad15c99 Host%402x
  • Hosted by Peggy

  • New
    Recently Online
  • Response Rate: 100%
  • Response Time: 1 day

About the host

Host%402x Top Host

This host receives a lot of worldpackers and has a high average rating.

I was young once 😊 and can imagine this is a great way for you to see the world and keep it affordable. I will be happy to contribute to this idea in return for some help 😎 Work will be easy and never more than 5-6 hours per day so you can enjoy t...

About the host

Want to live this experience?

Travel exchanging your skills for accommodation in hostels, NGOs, ecological projects and so much more.