Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h
Hours per week

Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.

Cleaning

Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.

Housekeeping

Exchange and wash bed linens. Make the beds.

Gardening

Help to grow and cultivate plants.

Learn more

What you get

2
Days off per week

Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.

Private Room

Have a private room to chill and relax just by yourself.

Shared Dorm

Be ready to meet people while staying in a shared dorm.

Dinner

Have your free dinner before going to bed.

Cook your own meal

Feel free to prepare your own meal here

Free Laundry

There's a special place where all the clothes get cleaned for free.

Bikes at your disposal

Hop on my bike, baby! Free to use bicycles.

Pick Up

No worries! Get a free ride to get to our place.

Support
Support

Worldpackers team will guide and advise you before, during and after your trip.

Verified hosts
Verified Hosts

Every host in the community is checked and approved by our team.

Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance

Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.

Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

We have a small B/B which we run ourselves. We have hosted many Irish and foreign students over the past 30 years who want to see how we do things in Ireland and to improve their English. We live in a quiet rural setting so some degree of independence is required by volunteers. Comfortable independent accommodation with all facilities is provided. We have a large fruit & veg garden that needs a helping hand also. Best for a couple or two friends.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Intermediate English

  • Over 20 years old

  • Be from outside Ireland

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Feb
Mar
Stay at least
4 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

1 Review

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

Guest House

Learning & Fun

Spain

Muy buena experiencia con Ber y Kevin, básicamente trabajé en el huerto y me dieron muchas facilidades para organizarme como quisiera los días libres. También me invitaron a participar en varias actividades de senderismo. La casa está situada en el campo, en un sitio muy tranquilo y desconectado a unos quince minutos en bicicleta de un pequeño pueblo.

4 months ago

About Kilmaneen Farmhouse

58cfca1a74e3a3dd84cd9662e14187f2
  • Hosted by Bernadette

  • New
    Recently Online
  • Response Rate: 50%
  • Response Time: 1 day

About the host

My husband & I have a lot of experience hosting volunteers over the past 5 years so we know what is involved and the commitment required at out end to ensure a happy time for our helpers. If you like the countryside with peace & quiet then this is the place for you. You will learn a lot about growing vegetables & fruit and about how a tourism enterprise (our B&B) works. You will have the chance to meet people from all over the world if you ...

About the host

Want to live this experience?

Travel exchanging your skills for accommodation in hostels, NGOs, ecological projects and so much more.