Get to know amazing Morocco while taking care of my little sister!

Home Stay Marrakesh, Morocco

Save to Wishlist

What you offer

20h
Hours per week

Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.

Child Care

Get a new purpose in life educating and caring for children

Learn more

What you get

2
Days off per week

Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.

Private Room

Have a private room to chill and relax just by yourself.

Breakfast

Get your free breakfast, the most important meal of the day.

Lunch

Free lunch is served y'all, get yours!

Dinner

Have your free dinner before going to bed.

Cook your own meal

Feel free to prepare your own meal here

Free Laundry

There's a special place where all the clothes get cleaned for free.

Free Tours

Don’t miss a thing! Get free tours and explore.

Free Hiking Tours

Keep your feet moving! Get free hiking tours and exercise yourself.

Pick Up

No worries! Get a free ride to get to our place.

Support
Support

Worldpackers team will guide and advise you before, during and after your trip.

Verified hosts
Verified Hosts

Every host in the community is checked and approved by our team.

Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance

Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.

Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

My parents live separately in two different cities, and my 20 year old brother, 13 year old sister and myself live with my father in Marrakech. As I will be moving to France for 2 years starting from September 2017 for a masters degree, my preteen sister will be lacking a female presence in the house. My father is usually out for work and my brother out for university, so I am looking for a trustworthy young woman to take care of my sister.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Between 21 and 49 years old

  • Be from outside Morocco

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Stay at least
12 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

About Homestay with Salma's family

0d5b1c4c7f720f698946c7f6ab08f687
  • Hosted by Salma

  • New
    Recently Online
  • Response Rate: 60%
  • Response Time: 8 days

About the host

My father speaks french and arabic and my siblings speak french, arabic and english. If you seek to learn or practise french or arabic, Morocco is right for you as those are its official languages! My family has been immersed in cultural exchange all over the last 5 years. As I am culturally active and have been traveling a lot lately, I have international friends all around the world and many of them came to visit me and stayed with my f...

About the host