1 traveler applied this week

Save to Wishlist

What you offer

25h
Hours per week

Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.

Gardening

Help to grow and cultivate plants.

Learn more

What you get

1
Days off per week

Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.

Shared Dorm

Be ready to meet people while staying in a shared dorm.

Breakfast

Get your free breakfast, the most important meal of the day.

Cook your own meal

Feel free to prepare your own meal here

Discounts on Restaurants

Yummy! Get discounts and grab a bite.

Discounts on Tours

Don’t miss a thing! Get discounts and enjoy your free time.

Free Hiking Tours

Keep your feet moving! Get free hiking tours and exercise yourself.

Free Parties

Party on! Get free parties and party all night long.

Surfboards

Right on, dude! Free to use surfboards.

Surf lessons

Hang loose, mate! Join our surf classes.

Certificate

Get a certificate of completion after you finish your experience.

Support
Support

Worldpackers team will guide and advise you before, during and after your trip.

Verified hosts
Verified Hosts

Every host in the community is checked and approved by our team.

Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance

Did something not go as planned? Contact our team.

Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Voluntario que le ayude a crear y mantener su huerto. Deseamos utilizar especialmente principios de Permacultura en nuestro huerto ya que estamos ubicados en un refugio de vida silvestre y deseamos disminuir el impacto en el medio ambiente; pero estamos abiertos a otros métodos siempre y cuando sean amigables con el medio ambiente. El huerto no es muy grande, pero deseamos producir plantas aromáticas, medicinales y vegetales para nuestro consumo

Learn more

Requirements

  • Beginner Spanish or Beginner French

  • Between 20 and 65 years old

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec
Jan
Stay at least
5 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

1 Review

Germany

It was, overall, an experience. If you want to apply, be sure that you can stay 5 weeks or more on a lonely island where are not many things to do. The hours were very fair and the tasks okay, for me it was more handyman and gardening stuff, for my wife more housekeeping than working with turtles. But if you see how the baby turtles are getting in the sea, it's a very special and unique experience you should do at least once in your lifetime! Working with Patricio was very good and btw he has a very sweet dog named caipi :) 4 out of 5 for us

9 months ago

About Pachamama Isla Cañas

A091dbd85aaf05548d3c23737952ed0f
  • Hosted by Irina & Jean pierre

  • New
    Recently Online
  • Response Rate: 10%

About the host

La Pachamama busca "world citizen" para ayudarle en su evolución. Estamos ubicamos en Isla Cañas, a 45 minutos del encantador pueblo de Pedasí y a 10 minutos de la famosa Playa Venao. Isla Cañas es un refugio de vida silvestre, con bosques de manglar y 13 kilómetros de playa en donde todo el año llegan a desovar tortugas marinos; y entre Agosto y Noviembre se produce el fenómeno conocido como arribada. Ademas de disfrutar de increíbles...

About the host