Save to Wishlist

What you offer

3h
Hours per day

Help out and collaborate with your host only a few hours per week.

Reception

Help with check-ins, check-outs and attend to guests.

Cleaning

Help clean the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas.

Gardening

Help to grow and cultivate plants.

Learn more

What you get

2
Days off per week

Have some time off for yourself, go explore the city or rest for a while.

Shared Dorm

Be ready to meet people while staying in a shared dorm.

Breakfast

Get your free breakfast, the most important meal of the day.

Lunch

Free lunch is served y'all, get yours!

Cook your own meal

Feel free to prepare your own meal here

Discounts on Tours

Don’t miss a thing! Get discounts and enjoy your free time.

Free Laundry

There's a special place where all the clothes get cleaned for free.

Bikes at your disposal

Hop on my bike, baby! Free to use bicycles.

Language lessons

Learn or improve your language skills.

Support
Support

Worldpackers team will guide and advise you before, during and after your trip.

Verified hosts
Verified Hosts

All hosts are checked by our team & ambassadors to ensure high-quality listings.

Insurance
Worldpackers Insurance

If you are unhappy with your host, we will pay for your accommodation.

Learn more
Learn more

The Experience

Somos una familia un tanto original que empezó a cumplir un sueño "convertir la casa en un hospedaje original para conocer gente de todo el mundo". Trabajamos con nuestras propias manos en este proyecto y otras manos que puedan ayudarnos serian muy bien recibidas! Nos gusta la alegría, los chistes, el arte, la aventura, el yoga, la música e intercambiar mates.

Learn more

Requirements

  • Beginner Spanish or Beginner English

  • Between 18 and 80 years old

What's not included

Flights, Travel Insurance, Internal Transportation and Visa

Learn more

Availability

Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Stay at least
4 days
Stay up to
2 weeks

Talk to those who have lived the experience

3 Reviews

Host & Staff

Hours & Tasks

Hostel

Learning & Fun

Brazil

Qinqu Wasi feels kinda like home and it was great to meet Dani and her family ❤️ They were very welcoming and I felt part of the house
Dani is comprehensive, fun, open to any suggestions and has a great energy, always smiling!
The place is so beautiful and the guests are very independent so they won't require much attention. The tasks are fair, if you've never done it may be physically challenging but totally doable within the working hours.
Unfortunately I had to leave before and only spent some days there, but it was for completely personal reasons and not related to the volunteering.

about 2 months ago

United States

Dani is angr at person. Hanging out and helping her and her family was so much fun. They made you feel like part of the family. The house itself was most beautiful, flowers and plants everywhere. Salta is incredible.

3 months ago

Argentina

Estos dias en qinqu wasi han sido increíble, me han hecho sentir en casa y el lugar es extremadamente bello!

6 months ago

About Qinqu Wasi

65c6232ef9e8c64e769a46c3f7854be8
  • Hosted by Daniela

  • New
    Recently Online
  • Response Rate: 10%
  • Response Time: 9 days
About the host