our place is situated directly at a fjord and a high mountain ridge ( with glacier)
Although it is rural, there is shopping, a post office and a bus stop in the immediate vicinity.

for nature lovers :
you can find recreational activities such as hiking in the high mountains, horse riding and fishing trips right by the fjord.

We are friendly and offer good accommodation. As we also go to work, we cannot be on site 24 hours a day. We expect volunteers to contribute independently to the daily routine We are a small household of 3 people living in a detached house with a large garden by the Førdefjord - in rural surroundings but also in direct proximity to a supermarket, post office and bus stop. - As accommodation we offer a separate bedroom. - Kitchen, living room and bathroom are shared. - Internet access available We prefer volunteers with a short stay. (7-max 10 days) As a family, it's easier to live together and share our home with strangers if we limit ourselves to one volunteer per month. We need help in the garden with the permaculture and also with the animal husbandry of horses and chickens as well as handicraft work and household, cooking and childcare. Organic methods: own compost, mulch, no chemicals and no pesticides. Certifications: not certified - private and hobby Arrival and departure: The nearest regional airport is in Førde (FDE) and is served by direct flights from Oslo International Airport. From Bergen airport, you have the option of travelling to us by bus (1-2 trips a day from Bergen to Førde, travel time 4 hours) or speedboat (1-2 daily departures from Bergen Strandkai to Askvoll, travel time 2.5 hours).

Top Anfitrião
Esse anfitrião recebe muitos worldpackers e tem uma média alta de avaliações.


10 avaliações10

Anfitrião & Equipe


Horas & Atividades




Aprendizado & Diversão




I had an amazing time with Rieke and her family. My tasks were simple and easy. In my free time I went hiking, fishing and visited a local festival. The neighborhood has beautiful nature to explore.
I am thankful for all the delicious meals and fresh fish during my stay. Thanks for hosting me!

2 meses atrás



Mi primera experiencia con Worldpackers… Insuperable!! Pude realizar muchas actividades, como pasear con la bicicleta eléctrica para explorar la zona, ir de pesca, subir montañas, bañarme en los fiordos y hacer senderismo (entre otras)
La familia es encantadora, son muy divertidos y hay muy buena comunicación, me trataron siempre con mucho cariño.
Respecto al trabajo, las tareas son fáciles de hacer y la mayoría muy divertidas.
La zona es increíblemente preciosa. Si quieres desconectar y estar en la naturaleza, Kvammen es tu destino.
Rieke, Haramis, Luna,Rosa,Zeus…Eternamente agradecida❤️

3 meses atrás



The most remarkably significant trip I’ve took in my life. The nature was absolutely stunning, with its gorgeous location near the fjords facing the highest peak of the region. With a local lifestyle, it was full of serenity. Every member in the host are very welcoming and just overall great people. Harhamis was such a cool man with so many skills you can learn from, Rieke was super friendly and caring who likes pretty much everyone and really helpful when you are in need. Luna is exactly what I would want a daughter to be like. Had more fun with an 11-year-old than most of my friends. 99/10

4 meses atrás



Rieke es una superwoman, es increíble la motivación y la cantidad de tareas que hace al cabo del día, eso te motiva a ti a querer hacer cosas y aprender sobre las distintas tareas, personalmente es una inspiración como mujer y como líder de esa familia. Además ella es muy cercana y me he sentido muy agusto con ella y creo que hemos tenido buena comunicación. Tener tup propia habitación es un plus, para desconectar y en tu tiempo libre puedes o dar un paseo, andar en bici etc...los animales para mí también son otro plus. Y la naturaleza que rodea toda la zona es majestuosa y te llena de paz 🥰

4 meses atrás



I really enjoyed my time at Rieke's place. Sadly her daughter and husband left for their holiday, I would have loved to spend more time with them as well. Despite that I still had a great time with Rieke, their pets.

Rieke is very respectful and a good sport to be around. She's very flexible and gave me a lot of freedom to decide what to do in my free time, like hiking and swimming.

The work hours were not strict at all and I could just take my time and they have a lovely, cozy house in the mountains and fjords.

I highly recommend it. Thanks Rieke, Haramis, Luna, Rosa and Minka!

5 meses atrás

Ideal para você se estiver procurando por

Vegetariano / Vegano


Contato com animais