Alexanders Strawhotel

Welcome at my home. I'm Alexander a stonemason, living in Baden-Würtemberg, a county of Germany. My farmhouse is located in a little village called Heuchlingen, here people speak "Schwäbisch" Dialekt. Heuchlingen is a lovely little village, surrounded by breathtaking nature, hills, forrests and farms. Nearby you can find lakes, old roman paths and over 40 old castles, an old Staufercity, named "Schwäbisch Gmünd", where emperor Barbarossa lived and Stuttgart is just 50 km. away. As your host I can offer you a bed or a couch and 3 times a day meals. I love to spend time with my volunteers and work with them together. At the weekends we can also hang out together and visit historical places or events, Because of my special diet, a glutamat and histamin intolerance, I have to be careful about my food. I have a list of ingredients, which I am not allowed to eat, so you will have to take a look at it, if you come for a cooking job or if you're cooking for everyone ... I really enjoy food and love to taste different and new dishes, so please come and let#s enjoy food together. I expect individual skills from my volunteers, like for example cooking with seasonal vegatables from my own garden, gardening, painting, restauration of the old part of the house-which I am changing to a summer hostel, collecting apples, repairs of bicycles ... Cleaning the area around the house from leafs and acorns... I have many projects which can be worked on, as soon as the people with the rhight skills are here. In autaumn we collect also apples and bring them to a juice factory-"Mosterei", where they get squized to tasty Apple juice that we can enjoy every day. Durring the winter season my official work will rest and we can work on hard projects together, like building something with concrete, wood, stones, clay, plaster ... clean the forrest from fallen trees and other hard work. In spring we will have more projects around gardening . I also want to build a shower and toilet outside which is kompostable, if you have any knowledge about that, please let me know. In summer you will help me with the guests in the hostel, clean the house and the garden, harvest vegetable and cook for everyone.

In my house, I live mostly with one or two guests, which are renting the rooms. Under the roof is the male volunteer room, in the 2nd floor the female volunteer room, although we sometimes have to change it to a mixed dorm. The other half of the house belongs to my mother and brother, you wont see them often. My mother speaks her mothertongue, which is "Schwäbisch" and very difficult to understand. But I can speak understandable Hoch-Deutsch and also a beginner English. After first contact we can talk about your skills and your work here. A 7000 m² area belongs to my house, we will take care of it, and make new ideas come true. While some projects started and only wait to continue, others will have to start new. More then 200 volunteers came in the last 4 years to help me. Welcome at my home !!!


Avaliações

4.5
49 avaliações49

Anfitrião & Equipe

4.5

Horas & Atividades

4.5

Hostel

4.5

Aprendizado & Diversão

4.5

Chile

5

Alex es un tipo muy simpatico y siempre esta muy atento de lo que te falta, a veces el trabajo es algo duro como mover troncos, pero es muy consiente y te ayuda con todo. Muy recomendable

08/03/2020

Chile

5

Me gustó mucho esta experiencia, especialmente en la forma que Alex me recibió como familia y siempre mantenía la comunicación , el es muy amable y también sincero en cuanto al trabajo. Dentro de la casa es todo muy cálido y limpio, por ende hay que respetar ciertas reglas de la casa lo cual ninguna es difícil. En este lugar puedes conocer gente de otros lugares del mundo ya que por lo general hay mas voluntarios en casa siempre. El trabajo en mi caso no fue pesado y me sentí a gusto. Lo recomiendo a cualquiera y sin duda volvería!

23/02/2020

Chile

4

Mi primera experiencia en Alemania y definitivamente me gustaría aplicar de nuevo, Alex es un excelente huésped, gracioso y cariñoso. Si tienes un problema no dudara en ayudarte. La casa es limpia y grande, las comidas son abundantes, solo trata de respetar y entender cada una de las reglas de la casa, ya que, a veces puedes pensar que estas haciendo algo bien, pero para Alex puede llegar ser todo un problema, así que, harta comunicación y paciencia, en este caso a veces es mejor esperar que tratar de ser proactivo, ya que todo se tiene que hacer según los ordenes establecidos.

12/02/2020

Brasil

5

Exceeded my expectations. Alex is a great host and will provide what you need. He will explain how to do it, in case you don't know and all you have to do is follow the path. I learned new things while I was here. Alex was very aware of the environment. I had a unique and differentiated experience. I met people and learned new cultures. I'll be back when possible.

10/02/2020

Espanha

5

Since my arrive I felt like in my own home, Alex will provide you what you need. For the tasks Alex is gonna explain you how to do it in case you do not know and all you have to do is follow the way. I learned new things while I was here.
The place is located in a small town, very nice and quiet. I was only two weeks but in these I had a really good experience in all senses!

16/01/2020


Ideal para você se estiver procurando por

Contato com a natureza

Rural

Contato com animais

Montanha

Selvagem

Família