Brisas Del Mar

We are situated in a small, rural town on the Osa Peninsula in Southeastern Costa Rica. The Peninsula is home to 2.5% of the world's global biodiversity, and has been named by National Geographic as a "biological hotspot". I enjoy cooking and look forward to teaching our workawayer how to make traditional Costa Rican foods and dishes, such as casado, handmade tortillas, empanadas, choreadas, arroz con leche, y mas. You will be treated as a member of our family while you are here, and are welcome to accompany me while running errands in the local town so that you get to know our community face-to-face. If you want to get a taste of the real Costa Rica, then this is the right place for you!

Hola! My name is Nery Serracin and I am a Costa Rican native born and raised on the Osa Peninsula in Southern Costa Rica. At the age of 10 I moved to Cartago, the prior capital of Costa Rica. After living there all of my life, and raising my four children, I decided to return to the town where I was born for a change in lifestyle, and realize my childhood dream of owning my own business. I met my husband Franz Riser, and have been running Bar and Restaurant Brisas Del Mar with him for the past 10 years. In our family-owned restaurant, we offer traditional Costa Rican dishes as well as cuisine with a Tico-Swiss twist. I have always enjoyed having a place to receive guests because I am able to meet people from all around the world: on site I offer dormitory styled rooms in addition to two private platform tents (for glampers). I also offer a safe location for backpackers looking to camp or hang a hammock in our garden. Franz manages the restaurant and bar while I manage the cabinas and bungalows. We both oversee administrative duties of our location, and are currently seeking ways to improve our location to market to a wider variety of clientele. I am looking for someone who can support me in the kitchen and with maintaining our small property, assisting in maintaining our cabins and two small bungalows when my husband travels to Switzerland. I am also interested in taking English lessons, so having someone who can help with that would be great. We receive anyone and everyone and treat them as one of the family. As always, estas en su casa. We look forward to hosting you!

Ideal para você se estiver procurando por


Contato com a natureza

Vegetariano / Vegano


Contato com animais