Hankley Edge


We only except couples or two friends and not singles. And preferably for at least four weeks up to 12 weeks.
Hi, We are Rory & Liz & we live in a beautiful part of England surrounded by our own land & nature. We live on the edge of a huge common (great for walking or mountain biking) & yet we are only an hour from London. It is a fifteen minute walk to our village shop & pub (shown in the photos).
We are looking for volunteers to help us with our garden, animals & home. We have a lot of outside space that needs maintaining. We also have a lot of pets - two dogs, three cats & eleven chickens! We can offer education on animal care particularly puppies when we have some. You will need to be physically fit, love being outdoors & have a good standard of English both verbal & written

We have been hosting volunteers for over five years via another platform that is no longer using UK hosts. We have excellent references on that platform (Workaway). Our volunteers love living in 'Mable' our modern mobile home located in our field. It has a fully equipped kitchen, two bedrooms, a living room with TV, bathroom with shower and central heating. We are at home most of the day & often chat with our volunteers and we enjoy cooking for them one evening a week (or they cook for us!). We provide a generous allowance for food & take them supermarket shopping one day a week. Our volunteers love having their independence. We often host digital nomads. We help our volunteers to explore the local area. It is very peaceful here - you will be at one with nature. Most of our tasks are helping in the garden, vegetable garden, woods - some dog walking. And some domestic chores on rain days


Avaliações

5.0
(14 avaliações)14

Anfitrião & Equipe

5.0

Horas & Atividades

5.0

Hostel

5.0

Aprendizado & Diversão

5.0

Estados Unidos

5

10/10!The hosts are very kind and have a great sense of humor! The town is adorable and has lots of beautiful surroundings. Bikes were provided to us and we were able to cycle everywhere. we stayed in the mobile home in the back, Mable 🥰. It was so comfortable with its own kitchen and bathroom, overlooking a beautiful field. This place was paradise. The hours were 8-1 Mon-Fri, they are flexible with the times . We worked clearing the forest, weeding and gardening , and housecleaning on rainy days. It’s not super easy work but I feel that it’s more than fair with everything you get in return!

11 dias atrás

Chile

5

My experience at Hankley Edge was excellent, I couldn't be happier. Work hours were always respected, tasks were well-explained, and we never had to do anything outside of what was agreed upon via the Worldpackers application. Rory and Liz welcomed us warmly. We shared meals, talked about life, they took us shopping, recommended places, always with a smile. We stayed in 'Mable,' a comfortable RV in their large yard, with our own kitchen, bathroom, living room, bedroom, and a huge yard.
Thank you so much!

12 dias atrás

México

4

Everything already said about being there is truth! The dogs & cats are the best, walks in the forest are awesome and the acommodation is way better that expected. Rory’s dinners are delicious. Liz is a cool person!

I’ve volunteered before (solo & in couple) and I think it is important to mention this one goes with hard physical job and repetitive even if you are in good shape, do sports, etc. expect to end really tired many days.

We thought about not mentioning it, maybe because you put in a balance the good acommodation and stuff provided vs 5 hours of non stop working as established

3 meses atrás

Colômbia

5

Hankley Edge is one of the most wonderful places I have ever been, Liz and Rory are fantastic hosts, they open the doors of their home to make you feel welcome, the tasks are very pleasant and easy, always with clear instructions and you have all the tools Whatever you need, you have your mobile home with everything you need to be comfortable, a huge field to enjoy and the best thing is to be with the animals, Ruli and Perú are the best dogs in the world and the cats are the sweetest furry animals, we had A great time, a completely recommended place surrounded by nature.

6 meses atrás

Colômbia

5

I loved the time I was in this place. The accommodation for volunteers is great, I really enjoyed spending time with the different animals, even though my favorite part was enjoying the walks with Rully and Peru.
Rory and Liz are great people who care about the well-being of the volunteers, create spaces to enjoy incredible dinners and learn more about the local culture.

This volunteering is totally recommended.

7 meses atrás


Ideal para você se estiver procurando por

Contato com a natureza

Vegetariano / Vegano

Rural

Contato com animais

Selvagem