Hill of Balmaghie House

I have been welcoming volunteers into my home for over 8 years.
I have remained friends with them all.

Come and stay with me and experience this beautiful part of scotland.

If you are over 25 and have a drivers licence and can drive a manual car, you will be able to borrow my car on yourdays off

Just for mid July to mid August 2024 I am looking for a happy child and animal loving couple to come and help me when my 2 grandsons aged 8 and 7 come and stay with their ponies. They are sport mad and want to do active sports, swim, bicycle, ride ponies etc and go off on adventures. Normally I am looking for help with my house and garden and particularly with my two lovely horses. I have recently moved into a newly renovated house in the most beautiful setting near my old home where my daughter Flora and her family are now living. I am widely travelled and returned to live here 10 years ago. I have dogs, a cat and horses. There is plenty of opportunity to ride horses, wonderful walks and bike rides.


Avaliações

4.5
(12 avaliações)12

Anfitrião & Equipe

4.5

Horas & Atividades

5.0

Hostel

3.5

Aprendizado & Diversão

4.5

Brasil

5

My experience in Scotland couldn’t been more pleasant!
Suzie is a great Lady who enjoys to be with people and in nature with her animals, and not only because of that, my time in her house was amazing! I could rest, work and enjoy the beautiful region of Galloway!
I would recommend always!

1 mês atrás

Hungria

5

I loved my time with Susie, she is such a lovely soul! She made me feel very welcome and was very caring!
I loved the animals and they were also very friendly. I met many locals and I could improve my english skills.
The working hours were kinda confusing at first, but you can make an easy agreement with Susie about it. I loved to be there!

2 meses atrás

Brasil

4

A avaliação está através do perfil da Mylena

3 meses atrás

Brasil

4

A anfitriã solicita constantemente tarefas, falando rápido e ocasionalmente não as explica de maneira didática. Ela pode complicar tarefas simples, preferindo que sejam feitas a sua maneira. As instalações são ótimas e algumas atividades foram pesadas. A alimentação é composta principalmente por itens próximos do vencimento, devido à economia. Há possibilidade de trabalhar mesmos nos fins de semana. Identificamos o idioma como um obstáculo significativo, ideal ter inglês intermediário ou avançado! Muitas vezes nos sentimos como funcionários e não voluntários! Agradecemos a experiência!

3 meses atrás

Cote D'ivoire

3

For us it was the first experience with Worldpackers.Getting there(it's a bit far from the main areas but you're immersed in nature) every day was a discovery and it's true Susie doesn't have a pre-established programme, every day at breakfast she explained to us what to do.We worked hard doing everything and much more from the requests received but with pleasure!Surely if you know the language well everything will be easier!the question is...what do you expect?What is your purpose?Each of us has our own, we will continue towards the best path but as a first experience in the end it went well!

6 meses atrás


Ideal para você se estiver procurando por

Contato com a natureza

Rural

Contato com animais