Home Stay

Actually, I do not need a "volunteer", although I always welcome help with little jobs and projects that need to be done around the house. I live alone, so I have nobody to please but myself. I live in a townhouse community, so there is little or no exterior work to be done. I am currently secretary of our townhouse coop. My home is basically quiet, easy going, and friendly. While a person....preferably a male or a married couple since I live alone in a highly public setting and with no doors except for the bathroom....is here, I think it would nice and considerate for them to become a temporary member of my household and do their share in keeping it clean, cheerful and in good condition.

I am a retired public school educator....having spent 40 years as a teacher, counselor, coach and administrator. In my retirement I have been....and in some cases, still am....involved in volunteer community work and adult education classes. I like to travel whenever it is possible. I like to read, and I maintain a library of around 1000 books at any given time. I work on my blog for relatives and former guests. My hobbies are....and have been....working with stained glass, (amateur) abstract painting and photography. I eat out with friends two or three times a week, and I try to go for a walk four or five times a week. All in all, I lead a very basic, simple life because it simply suits my personality and my needs. I would certainly hope that any guests would blend into my lifestyle. I am not a party-goer; I am not into loud music or movies or most TV. Yes, I like to go to bars....and I have my favorites which are quiet, neighborhood bars. I like art galleries, museums, etc. I like to sit and talk. Guests who like things like this will probably be happy and content visiting. Others probably will not.


Ideal para você se estiver procurando por

Contato com a natureza

Rural

Contato com animais

Cidade Média / Pequena

Espiritual

Família