Home Sweet Home

We like to interact with people all over the world and find out, how life is going in other parts of the world. We can give an insight how life is going as a middleclass member in Switzerland.
We live in a very lovley and big flat, from where you can see the alps and it is very near to the beautiful Lake Konstanz. We'd like to offer our spare place to interested people in exchange for some household tasks.

we are a couple in our fifties and have together 5 grown up kids, they all have their own livimg places. I (Doris) work as a nurse and Mario works as a buisinessanalyst. There is also a cat living with us and she really is our diva. I made myself an experience as a volunteer in Denmark in January this year. Now we are very curious about the experience as hosts.

Top Anfitrião
Esse anfitrião recebe muitos worldpackers e tem uma média alta de avaliações.


12 avaliações12

Anfitrião & Equipe


Horas & Atividades




Aprendizado & Diversão




Highly recommend to anyone who is interested in learning Swiss culture and lifestyle. It was an exceptional homestay experience! Doris and Mario are super nice! Tasks are simple; hours are repected and you'll have a private room with great view, especially whenever there is a rainbow. It is a beautiful and peaceful place!
Doris is the best cook and always happy to share her knowledge of local, in season ingredients, and Swiss food!
Mario is the kindest, always there to help if you have any questions and has lots of tips and recommendations for your trips! Thank you guys so much!

5 dias atrás

Estados Unidos


I am incredibly grateful for meeting Doris and Mario and being part of this adventurous experience! It exceeded my expectations. I will try to describe it in 5 words to be brief and give everyone else an understanding of how great these people are. These words are Respect, Kindness Generosity, Discovery, and Friendship. Doris and Mario are great people! They welcomed me to their home and treated me like a member of the family. The choirs involved taking care of the different aspects of the household and the cat, Pige. In exchange, you will discover this beautiful part of Switzerland.

20 dias atrás

Estados Unidos


I stayed for a little over 2 weeks with Doris and Mario. They immediately made me feel welcome and comfortable in their home and I felt so included in their life.
In exchange for a comfy bed, private room and bathroom, AC, a cute cat, great meals, and a bike to get around, I did 4 hours of house work per day. It was a really fair exchange!
The surrounding area is gorgeous and if you’re like me who needed a break from city life and to slow down, this is for you. In my off time, I was swimming in the lake, biking around the neighborhood, and taking trips to other beautiful towns in Switzerlan

3 meses atrás



My volunteering experience at Mario and Doris's house was fantastic. Schedules were respected and I had plenty of time to explore the city of Arbon and had the opportunity to visit Austria and Liechtenstein. Mario helped me a lot by giving me tips on the places and Doris was always very helpful. The place is very charming and with a very beautiful lake. Thank you very much for this opportunity and hope to see you in the future. I wish you both all the best.

5 meses atrás



My experience with Doris and Mario was great, they are really nice!
I felt really welcomed and comfortable in their home. The tasks were simple and communicated very clearly, you also have a lot of free time to explore.
Doris is an amazing chef and Mario helped me plan my trips. And of course I can’t forget P, she’s adorable!
I really enjoyed this experience and wish nothing but the best to Doris and Mario! Until next time guys!

6 meses atrás

Ideal para você se estiver procurando por

Contato com a natureza

Contato com animais

Yoga / Meditação


Esportes de Aventura