Mas Mont-ros

Our house is a 15th century farmhouse with 13 hectares of land (eight hectares of forest and five hectares of pasture) in Garrotxa, Catalonia, which has belonged to our family for more than 100 years. We are looking for volunteers to help with a variety of jobs around the house and farm, including: - maintaining and developing our organic garden. - working to continue the maintenance, restoration and improvement of the property. Clear and put into use areas of forests and fields that need attention. We can offer accommodation and meals to a single person. We have a dormitory available for volunteers, including wi-fi.

I had a good stay at Mont Ros with Joan and Aniol. We worked in the veg tunnels and in the fields preparing wood, cleaning out the chickens, among other things like repairing a table. Everything was explained clearly and there was no pressure while I was improving my Spanish. It was very friendly, relaxed and comfortable. The mountain views are great and I learned a lot about the local Catalan culture. Merci, adeu! https://www.instagram.com/joanvallsplandiura


Avaliações

5.0
(1 avaliação)1

Anfitrião & Equipe

5.0

Horas & Atividades

5.0

Hostel

5.0

Aprendizado & Diversão

5.0

Estados Unidos

5

I had a great time in Beguda with Joan! The house is beautiful and comfortable. The surrounding nature was amazing especially during the fall. The tasks were had a lot of variety and were simple and interesting Joan fed me delicious meals every day and even took me out to get beers and meet his friends. There was a good balance of social/active time and time to myself that I could use to relax or explore. While there are not many reviews here, Joan is an experienced host through WWOOF and has great review there :) highly recommend to anyone wanting to practice Spanish

7 meses atrás


Ideal para você se estiver procurando por

Contato com a natureza

Vegetariano / Vegano

Rural

Contato com animais

Montanha

Selvagem