Quinta São Bento Tapou

I speak English, German and Dutch. I live off-grid and I have hot shower and solar power. There are rooms and a caravan to stay. There is water and electricity available if you come with a camper.
I traveled a lot in India and other interesting counties, I am interested in different cultures, music, and sustainable building and meeting like-minded people.
In case you'll arrive with public transport, I'll pick you up in Portalegre.

Besides working on the land and homeschooling my two young daughters every other week, I work a few hours online as a coach and psychologist and build yurts and domes once in a while.

Top Anfitrião
Esse anfitrião recebe muitos worldpackers e tem uma média alta de avaliações.

Avaliações

5.0
(51 avaliações)51

Anfitrião & Equipe

5.0

Horas & Atividades

5.0

Hostel

5.0

Aprendizado & Diversão

5.0

Estados Unidos

5

My time with Paul was incredible! From the moment I met him at the bus station he was very warm and welcoming. Paul is extremely friendly and goes out of his way to make you feel comfortable and at home. His property is beautiful and the work is very fair and easy. Paul is really flexible with work and feeds you delicious meals. My favorite part of my experience was our routine of coffee and great conversations. His dog Odin is super friendly and great to have around. Paul brought me to a local pizza party and I had a chance to meet many different people . Highly recommend this!!!

12 dias atrás

Ucrânia

5

My first volunteering experience turned out to be incredibly interesting and unforgettable. Thanks to Paul, his kind heart and his knowledge. The place, the nature, the nearby sights are very beautiful. The work was neither difficult nor monotonous. Many thanks to Paul for the full moon party, for interesting new acquaintances, for going to the city, for breathing practices, for caring and fulfilling my wishes. I wish you a peaceful and pleasant time and a good life. ❤️

14 dias atrás

Hungria

5

I’m really glad I ended up here. Paul’s farm feels like home. I could write a lot more, but in the end I am just very grateful for everything!

18 dias atrás

Chile

5

I couldn’t have had a better experience with Paul, his daughters and all the surroundings. I’m super grateful for all the love, respect and kindness that we shared in this 10 days! We painted one room and pruned some olive trees, I really enjoyed walking Odin 🐶, sharing with the girls, having meals and deep conversation together, meeting local people…I loved Paul’s project, there is so much there that I wish I could have stayed longer! Thank you!

6 meses atrás

Brasil

5

It was a great experience!
The tasks and flexibility, the welcoming, the care and respect. Paul is very knowledgeable and excellent host - always up for chatting and exchange life experience.
The place is perfect for those who wants to be in contact with nature and don't mind not having electricity available the whole day. It's a good opportunity to practice detachment from our need for luxury, to live a simple and fulfilling life, enjoying the moment and people around.
In the end, the experience shows how little things we need to have a good life.

7 meses atrás


Ideal para você se estiver procurando por

Contato com a natureza

Vegetariano / Vegano

Rural

Espiritual

Yoga / Meditação

Selvagem