Vegan House and Garden

We live in a beautiful part of Normandy, the countryside is wonderful for exploring by foot or bike. The villages and towns are full of interesting and historical architecture. If you enjoy being close to nature and you love animals you will be happy here!

We are a friendly couple and we enjoy socialising, we can help you improve your English. I am vegan and we are both passionate about animals and nature and we are both qualified horticulturists so we can teach you a lot about plants!

Host%402x Top Anfitrião
Esse anfitrião recebe muitos worldpackers e tem uma média alta de avaliações.

Avaliações

5.0
16 avaliações16

Anfitrião & Equipe

5.0

Horas & Atividades

5.0

Hostel

5.0

Aprendizado & Diversão

5.0

México

5

Fue una de las mejores experiencias que he tenido❤️ Debbie y Daniel me hicieron sentir en casa desde el momento que llegué y hasta el momento que me fui. Repetiría este voluntariado mil veces!
Siento que conecte con la naturaleza, todo el lugar era de paisajes hermosos y tranquilos.
El trabajo no era difícil y era muy tranquilo.
La comida estaba muy rica y aprendí a cocinar algunos platillos veganos.
El ambiente era muy agradable e hice grandes amigas ❤️
Me encantó, era como estar en mi casa con mi familia ❤️

8 dias atrás

Colômbia

5

It was my first volunteering, an excellent and wonderful experience, Debbie makes you feel welcome and at home, Daniel will always make you laugh, as well as help and support from both of them, Truly a wonderful place to heal, grow and connect with nature, different cultures and have magical and happy moments. Thank you very much for the opportunity, I hope to return soon!

19 dias atrás

Espanha

5

I only can say good things about my expirience. It was the first experience like worlpacker and i couldn't have been luckier. The place is amacing for people who wish stay near to nature and conect with yourself. I really enjoyed the quiet and the most simple things there. Also, the work was very good for me, because I have been able to work outdoors and make a physical effort.
But above all I want to highlight how wonderful Debbie and Daniel are. Really really thank you for all. I learn a lot of them and share good moments that i hope i can keep in my mind. Thanks and see you!

2 meses atrás

Brasil

5

I’ve spend over than 10 weeks at the Vegan House and it was an amazing experience! Being in contact with nature everyday, spending time with other volunteers and with the hosts was better than I thought. Debbie and Daniel are so nice, kind and respectful and they really care about us. I’m sad I have to leave but I hope I can see them again soon :)

3 meses atrás

Uruguai

5

The 6 weeks have passed so fast! The exchange of work was always fair considering all the food, the treats, and the wine we receive from Debbie and Daniel. Apart from work, we could share beautiful moments, like going for a day on the beach, making a huge bonfire night, or share delicious meals. It was really nice to meet Esme and spend some time taking care of her and playing scrabble (even if I could never win). After this time at La Maison du Vert, I have learned to be more conscious about the food that I consume, and how to cook variety of vegan dishes. I will miss the love of the cats!

8 meses atrás


Ideal para você se estiver procurando por

Contato com a natureza

Vegetariano / Vegano

Rural

Contato com animais

Família