Victoria BC Family Home

We would like our volunteers to feel comfortable while staying with us, so please feel free to join in any of our family’s activities.

Victoria offers a variety of events that suit different tastes, so there is a little something for everyone. If you enjoy nature there are many possibilities, some of which include hiking, kayaking, berry picking, and cycling. For those who like to keep busy in a city setting, we are about 25-35 minutes away from downtown Victoria, the capital of BC.

Finally, if you are a volunteer who is hoping to improve your English, I have years of teaching experience and could help with lessons or examination study (TOEFL, TOEIC, IELTS, SAT).

As homeschoolers, we love when volunteers have introduced our children to their own personal hobbies and passions such as watercolor painting, piano, yoga, baking, soccer, sketching, nature exploration, creating stories - the list goes on and on. If there is anything you would like to teach us such as a new language, recipes, art, handicrafts, or sports, we always love learning!

Hi there, we are a very busy (and sometimes a little loud) homeschooling family of 5, consisting of me (mama), my husband, and our 3 children - 11, 9, and 3 years old. We live in the scenically beautiful Westshore area of Greater Victoria. Our family has traveled a great deal and we have always enjoyed meeting people from other countries, and hope others will also enjoy experiencing all that our part of Canada has to offer! One of our family’s interests is enjoying the nature that surrounds us as we live close to beaches, parks, forests, and trails. At this time we can welcome female volunteers and couples, we will NOT be able to accommodate single male travelers.


Avaliações

5.0
(4 avaliações)4

Anfitrião & Equipe

4.5

Horas & Atividades

5.0

Hostel

5.0

Aprendizado & Diversão

5.0

Espanha

5

If you like to share time with family, children, enjoy interesting conversations around a table and nature, do not hesitate to stay at Saira's house. The house is very nice located in a very quiet residential area one hour by public transport from Victoria. You can enjoy incredible walks on the beach and leafy parks (with the family or alone) Saira is an intelligent, cultured woman with values, and very flexibility with the tasks. Their children are charming, fun and polite. Totally recommended experience if you want to feel like another member of the family and integrate into their routines.

13 dias atrás

Estados Unidos

5

This experience was exactly as described and even more for me. Saira, Syed and their children are a kind, welcoming family that made me feel at home from the moment I arrived. Syed is a working professional and travelling a lot for business. Saira is a homeschooling mom that has her hands full with children's activities. Any volunteer who is good with the kids, respectful and can take the lead in helping around the house and meal prep would be a good fit. The house is beautiful and cozy and the location is close to nature and city. My personal experience was great! Thank you!

1 mês atrás

Costa Rica

5

It was an amazing experience I had the best time with the family and in Victoria. It's surely the best place to go when it's your first time volunteering. From the first moment they made me feel at home, comfortable and welcomed. I improved my English and visited beautiful places in the zone.

2 meses atrás

Reino Unido

5

After staying a month and a half with Saira, Syed and the kids i can truly say they have been the highlight of my trip out to Canada. Their warm family atmosphere made me feel like one of the family as soon as I arrived. We shared some great times, making pizza, playing board games, scavenger hunts + fun days out ! Their house is always full of laughter, i’m so appreciative of Saira and Syed for welcoming me into their home. Days off were super flexible, I went to Victoria, whale watching and local trails. I’m really going to miss this family, they will hold a space in my heart - safe travels!

8 meses atrás


Ideal para você se estiver procurando por

Contato com a natureza

Praia

Selvagem

Família