Villa dei musi

Our house is in front of the sea, the place is wonderful, our cats are lovely and we are family. We are husband and wife, my husband’s dad and two cats. We need a hand because the house is big and there always are things to do but we can’t manage everything. At the moment for one of our projects we need someone who is able to sew by hand and by machine and therefore we will give priority to who will provide us with this service. My husband is on a wheelchair and I have problems with my back so both of us can’t make body efforts. We offer a great common space and you’ll have your private room and your private bathroom. The kitchen is fully equipped and the fridge is always full. We hope that you can help us and that you’ll be happy here.
We want to highlight that we are currently looking for people who know how to sew by hand or by machine. Currently the work would essentially consist of this.

We are a family and we will need our privacy, as you’ll have your own. We will treat you with respect and kindness hoping that you will do the same with us and with our house. We love our cats more than everything so please come here only if you love animals. We are happy to eat together, to share playing moments or movie nights with popcorns! We are sure that you will have a great time here! We are looking for volunteers who are polite, cheerful and helpful. In this moment a very important condition is that the volunteer knows how to sew either by hand or by machine, better if both, in order to help Barbara in one of her projects.


Avaliações

5.0
(13 avaliações)13

Anfitrião & Equipe

5.0

Horas & Atividades

5.0

Hostel

5.0

Aprendizado & Diversão

5.0

Colômbia

5

Barbara, Carmine y Vitorio, fueron realmente amables, estar en su casa fue como estar con familia.
Desde el primer momento Barbara con su alegria me hicieron sentir segura y bienvenida, estuve muy comoda y siempre en todo momento me senti respetada y valorada, me hicieron parte de su mesa, sus conversaciones, sus historias y su cultura.
Pude conocer la cultura local, disfrutar de los alrededores, descansar, conectarme conmigo misma, aprender de sostenibilidad mediante el proyecto de Barbara y sus enseñanzas.
Pude practicar mi ingles y estar un poco mas confiada en mi proceso de aprendizaje.

29 dias atrás

Estados Unidos

5

This was such an amazing experience. From the first day Barbara and Carmine made me feel like family and made my experience feel comfortable, safe, and exciting. They are great and funny people. I love the cats so much. Barbara needed help with sewing which I have experience with, so that was my main responsibility. Barbara and I would sew together and collaborate and I genuinely enjoyed it. Barbara’s cooking was amazing and I was able to try so many new dishes. The location is also amazing. We had a lot of fun and I’m definitely going to be visiting again!

9 meses atrás


Barbara respondeu

We had a great time with Rosie! She is a sweet and helpful girl. He participated with enthusiasm both in daily life and during working hours and also helped us in moments and situations that were not requested. We will certainly be willing to host you again with immense pleasure and affection.

Espanha

5

Ha sido nuestra primera experiencia como voluntarias y no podria haber sido mejor!
Barbara, Carmine y Vitorio nos acogieron muy amablemente en su casa; el trabajo no era muy estricto y teniamos tiempo libre para visitar Italia,ir a la playa…
Esperamos que les vaya todo genial y nos encantaría volver😊

Muchas gracias por todo!

11 meses atrás

Brasil

5

Bárbara e Carmini nos receberam muito bem, sentimos parte da família junto com Vitório, Muso e Zoe. O trabalho na casa é tranquilo, tendo a opção de ficar com os finais de semana livre para fazer passeios e viagens pela Itália. Pescara é uma bela cidade e vamos guardar pra sempre esse momento. Que mais e mais pessoas possam passar um tempo na casa de vocês e trazer felicidade.

12 meses atrás

Brasil

5

Che famiglia fantastica, hanno reso questa esperienza meravigliosa, Bárbara cucina in modo eccellente, si prende cura di noi e la spiaggia di Pescara è incredibile, lo consiglio vivamente, ho avuto l'opportunità di conoscere la cultura e imparare la lingua italiana, circa le attività quotidiane sono molto calme e con giorni flessibili!

1 ano atrás


Ideal para você se estiver procurando por

Contato com animais

Cidade Média / Pequena

Praia

Família