Help us with gardening and landscaping in Royalton, USA!


Troca

Help with planting, weeding, harvesting. Pruning apple trees, plant grapes, maintain perennial gardens, maintain compost, create a kitchen garden, care for house plants. Mow lawns. How about creating a Sunflower House from Sunflowers and Morning Glories. If you enjoy gardening, come help me out. We use all organic practices.


Como você ajuda

25 horas por semana

Artes: Ajude pintando, esculpindo ou desenhando.

Pintura e Decoração: Ajude a pintar ou redecorar espaços internos e externos.

Consertos Gerais: Ajude em reparos, manutenção ou a construir.

Jardinagem: Ajude a plantar, regar e cultivar jardins.


O que você recebe

2 dias livres por semana

Quarto compartilhado: Você terá uma cama em um quarto compartilhado, ou seja, irá dividir o quarto com outras pessoas.

Quarto da equipe: Você terá uma cama em um quarto compartilhado, ou seja, irá dividir o quarto com outras pessoas.

Camping: Uma barraca confortável para dormir sob um céu estrelado.

Café da manhã: Você ganha café da manhã gratuito todos os dias que ficar aqui.

Almoço: Você ganha almoço gratuito todos os dias que ficar aqui.

Jantar: Você ganha jantar gratuito todos os dias que ficar aqui.

Lavanderia gratuita: Você pode usar nossa lavanderia gratuitamente.

Bicicletas à vontade: Use nossas bikes à vontade, quando quiser.

Carona na chegada: Te buscamos na sua chegada a cidade e damos uma carona até aqui.

Use nossa cozinha equipada: Fique à vontade para usar nossa cozinha para cozinhar sua própria comida.


Requisitos

Inglês Intermediário

Visto dos Estados Unidos


O que não está incluso

Passagens, seguro viagem, transporte e visto


Detalhes

My farm has been in the family since the town was founded in the late 1700's. The house was built in 1840. I look for helpers interested in maintaining and repairing the property, gardening using organic methods, helping to bake pies and quiches for farmers markets, cooking, cleaning and caring for guests including making breakfast.

I am converting the old corn crib into an apartment and am looking for help with plumbing, electricity, carpentry etc.

The idea is to have someone working on construction projects, someone gardening and landscaping, someone cooking or baking , and someone cleaning.


Atividades & Turnos

Ideally we eat breakfast together while discussing the day. There is always work that needs to be done and it is never ending so ideally each person chooses an activity of interest to him or her and chooses their own hours. The best days to take off are usually Sats through Tues. Pies and quiches are baked Wednesday through Friday year round and Monday through Friday and occasional Sats Mid-May through Mid-Oct.

Most guests stay Friday through Sunday and because I am at farmers markets I need someone to greet them when they arrive, make breakfast for them and to change rooms.

Most people like to gather together to cook and eat lunch about noon and supper about 6 pm.

Take off in the afternoon, evening or on days off to explore the area. Walk into town 2 1/2 miles. Vermont is rural so it is very helpful to come with your own car. A bike is available.


Regras

Bed and Breakfast Guests need to always be well taken care of so there may be times when volunteers will need to move out of the house to beds in out buildings. These spaces have real beds and WiFi is still available there.

The the house and especially the kitchen needs to be clean with all dishes washed because we could have guests at any time.

We try to conserve energy by turning off lights. We recycle, compost, reuse and use up.

There is free WiFi throughout the house, barn and corn crib.