Live and work in an Italian bed & breakfast owned by an American!

8 avaliações8

Troca

I own a lovely B&B in the beautiful Piedmont region of Italy. Work activities include cleaning guest rooms after check-out, general cleaning of common areas, helping me cook and serve meals for guests, help running laundry, and help shopping for food and supplies. I run an elegant villa and am looking for someone who can mirror that quality. I'm working hard to rebrand the B&B as a quality establishment, so attention to detail is important.


Como você ajuda

25 horas por semana

Ajudante de Cozinha: Ajude a preparar, finalizar e servir refeições.

Ajuda na Limpeza: Ajude a limpar cozinhas, quartos, banheiros e outros espaços.

Tarefas Domésticas: Ajude a trocar roupas de camas e a manter um ambiente arrumado.

Recepção: Ajude recebendo e atendendo hóspedes.


O que você recebe

2 dias livres por semana

Quarto privado: Você terá uma cama em um quarto privado, ou seja, um quarto só para você

Café da manhã: Você ganha café da manhã gratuito todos os dias que ficar aqui.

Almoço: Você ganha almoço gratuito todos os dias que ficar aqui.

Jantar: Você ganha jantar gratuito todos os dias que ficar aqui.

Lavanderia gratuita: Você pode usar nossa lavanderia gratuitamente.

Bicicletas à vontade: Use nossas bikes à vontade, quando quiser.

Carona na chegada: Te buscamos na sua chegada a cidade e damos uma carona até aqui.

Use nossa cozinha equipada: Fique à vontade para usar nossa cozinha para cozinhar sua própria comida.


Requisitos

Inglês Iniciante

Tem que ter pelo menos 21 anos

Recebe voluntários sozinhos (não aceita casal ou duplas)


O que não está incluso

Passagens, seguro viagem, transporte e visto


Detalhes

I am an American expat living in Italy who just bought a Bed & Breakfast I'm hoping to have open year-round. I'm looking for help in exchange for room and board and the opportunity to live in beautiful Piedmont region of Italy. You will have your own private room, furnished, and we would share a bathroom (but not with guests). You will have access to free WiFi and can use the upstairs laundry room for your clothes. I need help with various tasks around the B&B. I will also begin renovations and could use help moving furniture and painting. I have guests from all over Europe who are a pleasure to talk to, cook for, and interact with. On your days off, I can drop-off/pick-up at the Asti train station or in town. The Piedmont region is world renown for DOCG wines, meats and cheeses, as well as truffles. Famous cities include Barolo and Barbaresco, all of which are a short train ride away.


Atividades & Turnos

A typical work day when we have guests starts with breakfast service. We begin preparing at 7:00 and breakfast service is from 8:00 - 10:00. Afterwards, we wash dishes (dishwasher) and clean up the dining area. After guests check out, the rooms need to be cleaned, and the beds made. General or common areas of the B&B are cleaned as needed. I use a professional laundry service for linens, but we wash blankets and towels in-house. Sometimes guests dine in for lunch or dinner, so we will work together to cook and serve those meals. Weekends are the busiest so you will have your two days off during the week, preferably on days when we have no guests, but I am very flexible on this point. A typical workday is 5 hours, but not necessarily continuous... it could be 2 hours in the morning and 3 in the afternoon with a break in between.


Regras

No loud music, please use earphones. Smoking permitted outside in designated areas. Lights not in use must be turned off to conserve energy. Be mindful of your heat and water usage. No visitors permitted to stay overnight. Conduct yourself in a becoming manner in front of guests. No loud or inappropriate behavior regardless of the presence of guests. No consuming food or beverages or supplies stocked for guests or for the daily operation of the B&B. No drugs. No weapons. No bad attitudes.