We are looking for an artist to brighten up some of our freshly painted walls, to add a splash of color and uniqueness to our hallways and to basically make the place look awesome! We are open to ideas and would love for you to be able to paint/draw whatever you feel like. Though all ideas would need to be submitted to us first, we're not too fussy! Photos of your artwork will need to be sent to us before approval.Saiba mais
Passagens, seguro viagem, transporte e visto
It was the best choice to start my travel around australia, I had the best time there. The job is pretty easy and you have a lot of free time to enjoy the beaches and everything. I met the best people I could meet and im already missing them and the hostel.
Thank you guys for everything.
BEST: - Volunteers, they were best people. WORST: 1.My wallet fell from my bag near the pool and a guest took it. Two witnesses saw him I notify the managers who have told me that could't do anything . Asked them to check the cameras and refused. I lost my ID and AUD 200. They allow enter any person without any control. 2. Location is in the middle of nothing (3 km to market). 3. For these situations I decided to leave before. I notified 8 days in advance and they kept my AUD 100 deposit saying that I had not stayed the 6 weeks. I didn't break anything and I did my job correctly all time.
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're so sorry you were a little disappointed with your stay.
I totally understand how horrible it must have been to lose your wallet. We really did try our best to get to the bottom of what happened but the area wasn't covered by our security cameras and the guest in question offered up his luggage for us to check and nothing was found.
We do state in our description that we have 4 courtesy bus runs into the town centre per day, so we assume that people will realize that we're not centrally located when applying. "The middle of nothing" might be a bit steep though, the beach and some shops are within 5 minutes walk.
You didn't receive your deposit back because you didn't stay for the time you agreed to, it states in our "House Rules" that this is the case, you also signed an agreement when you arrived stating that you understood the terms of your stay. You leaving early meant we were understaffed over our busiest period.
During your stay we had no idea you weren't happy with us, we're actually quite shocked by your review, I wish you had told us while you were here and we might have been able to do something to make your stay more enjoyable. Again we're very sorry you didn't have the best experience and please know that we will strive to be better.
Thank you for all your help while you were here, and we wish you all the best in your future travels :)
Só disponibilizamos as informações detalhadas e vídeos do anfitrião para Membros VerificadosTorne-se membro