Hostel Coolangatta, Austrália

25 avaliações25

Let your artistic side go wild!


Host%402x Top Anfitrião
Esse anfitrião recebe muitos worldpackers e tem uma média alta de avaliações, sendo reconhecido pela comunidade como Top Anfitrião.
Corre! 7 viajantes aplicaram nessa semana
Salvar na Wishlist

Como você vai ajudar

15h

Horas por semana
Colabore com seu anfitrião por algumas horinhas.
Pintura e Decoração
Ajude a pintar ou redecorar espaços internos e externos.
Artes
Ajude pintando, esculpindo ou desenhando.
Saiba mais

O que você recebe

3

Dias livres por semana
Um tempinho livre para você curtir, explorar e descansar.
Quarto compartilhado
Você terá uma cama em um quarto compartilhado, ou seja, irá dividir o quarto com outras pessoas.
Lavanderia gratuita
Você pode usar nossa lavanderia gratuitamente.
Support
Suporte
Receba ajuda da equipe da Worldpackers caso precise em algum momento da viagem.
Verified hosts
Anfitrião verificado
Esse anfitrião foi checado pela nossa equipe antes de entrar na comunidade.
Insurance
Seguro Worldpackers
Algo não saiu como combinado? Entre em contato com a nossa equipe.
Saiba mais
Saiba mais

A Experiência

We are looking for an artist to brighten up some of our freshly painted walls, to add a splash of color and uniqueness to our hallways and to basically make the place look awesome! We are open to ideas and would love for you to be able to paint/draw whatever you feel like. Though all ideas would need to be submitted to us first, we're not too fussy! Photos of your artwork will need to be sent to us before approval.

Saiba mais

Requisitos

  • Inglês Intermediário
  • Tem que ter pelo menos 18 anos

O que não está incluso

Passagens, seguro viagem, transporte e visto

Saiba mais

Disponibilidade

Abr
Mai
Jun
Jul
Ago
Set
Fique pelo menos
4 semanas
Fique até
6 meses

Fale com quem já viveu a experiência

Na nossa comunidade, você pode conversar com worldpackers que já colaboraram com esse anfitrião e tirar suas dúvidas diretamente.

Sugestão do que perguntar:

  • a) Como foi sua experiência no anfitrião?
  • b) Como era seu dia-a-dia?
  • c) Quanto gastou nessa viagem?

25 avaliações

Anfitrião & Equipe

Horas & Tarefas

Hostel

Aprendizado & Diversão

Brasil

Muito bacaba a experiência!

07/09/2017

Brasil

It was the best choice to start my travel around australia, I had the best time there. The job is pretty easy and you have a lot of free time to enjoy the beaches and everything. I met the best people I could meet and im already missing them and the hostel.
Thank you guys for everything.

26/03/2019

Estados Unidos

Best experience I’ve ever had, i made friends that i still talk to today. I really recommend staying at this hostel !!!

21/03/2019

Chile

Muy bueno, el staff es increíble. El trabajo es muy relajado y te deja 3 días libres a la semana. Está a una hora de surfers paradise y a 2 calles de la playa. Ideal para los que hacen surf y a los que les gusta la naturaleza.

01/03/2019

Argentina

BEST: - Volunteers, they were best people. WORST: 1.My wallet fell from my bag near the pool and a guest took it. Two witnesses saw him I notify the managers who have told me that could't do anything . Asked them to check the cameras and refused. I lost my ID and AUD 200. They allow enter any person without any control. 2. Location is in the middle of nothing (3 km to market). 3. For these situations I decided to leave before. I notified 8 days in advance and they kept my AUD 100 deposit saying that I had not stayed the 6 weeks. I didn't break anything and I did my job correctly all time.

17/02/2019


Cooly respondeu

Hey Matias,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're so sorry you were a little disappointed with your stay.
I totally understand how horrible it must have been to lose your wallet. We really did try our best to get to the bottom of what happened but the area wasn't covered by our security cameras and the guest in question offered up his luggage for us to check and nothing was found.
We do state in our description that we have 4 courtesy bus runs into the town centre per day, so we assume that people will realize that we're not centrally located when applying. "The middle of nothing" might be a bit steep though, the beach and some shops are within 5 minutes walk.
You didn't receive your deposit back because you didn't stay for the time you agreed to, it states in our "House Rules" that this is the case, you also signed an agreement when you arrived stating that you understood the terms of your stay. You leaving early meant we were understaffed over our busiest period.
During your stay we had no idea you weren't happy with us, we're actually quite shocked by your review, I wish you had told us while you were here and we might have been able to do something to make your stay more enjoyable. Again we're very sorry you didn't have the best experience and please know that we will strive to be better.
Thank you for all your help while you were here, and we wish you all the best in your future travels :)

Ver todas as avaliações

Sobre o anfitrião

  • Recentemente Online

Anfitrião: Cooly

Host%402x Top Anfitrião
Esse anfitrião recebe muitos worldpackers e tem uma média alta de avaliações.
Taxa de Resposta
Esse anfitrião costuma responder 100% das conversas
Tempo de Resposta
Esse anfitrião costuma responder em 1 dia
1 vídeos publicados
Esse anfitrião possui 1 vídeos mostrando um pouco do local

Quer saber mais sobre o anfitrião?

Só disponibilizamos as informações detalhadas e vídeos do anfitrião para Membros Verificados

Torne-se membro

Quer viver uma experiência como essa?

Viaje trocando suas habilidades por acomodação em hostels, ONGS, projetos ecológicos e muito mais.