Become an expert in handyman by helping me to renovate my house!


Troca

I live by myself and I'm looking for volunteers to help me with different projects to do an extreme makeover in my house! Tasks can be a little harder than usual, so I'm looking for volunteers with some level of handyman skills and people who're really looking to learn a lot about construction! There are also smaller projects of painting and cleaning up that don't require skilled volunteers :)


Como você ajuda

25 horas por semana

Pintura e Decoração: Ajude a pintar ou redecorar espaços internos e externos.

Consertos Gerais: Ajude em reparos, manutenção ou a construir.


O que você recebe

3 dias livres por semana

Quarto privado: Você terá uma cama em um quarto privado, ou seja, um quarto só para você

Café da manhã: Você ganha café da manhã gratuito todos os dias que ficar aqui.

Jantar: Você ganha jantar gratuito todos os dias que ficar aqui.

Descontos em hospedagem: Ganhe descontos para hospedar-se em outros hostels.

Lavanderia gratuita: Você pode usar nossa lavanderia gratuitamente.

Passeios de graça: Te levamos para fazer tours e passeios pela cidade. De graça!

Bicicletas à vontade: Use nossas bikes à vontade, quando quiser.

Carona na chegada: Te buscamos na sua chegada a cidade e damos uma carona até aqui.

Aulas de idiomas: Participe gratuitamente das aulas de idioma no nosso espaço.

Use nossa cozinha equipada: Fique à vontade para usar nossa cozinha para cozinhar sua própria comida.


Requisitos

Inglês Intermediário

Entre 26 e 50 anos

Visto dos Estados Unidos

Recebe voluntários sozinhos, casais e duplas de voluntários


O que não está incluso

Passagens, seguro viagem, transporte e visto


Detalhes

I am new to this so my expectations are realistic.
I would like to keep a friendly, learning cooperative environment where no question is stupid to accept the ones not asked. You will be assured of meals and accommodations. You should have plenty of free time. Just be well rested after your nights out...


Atividades & Turnos

I have two major categories of projects; 1-Soft House cleaning, organizing, clearing clutter 2-Real repairs.

I use as much of the original wood as possible and hardware (eg doorknobs and hinges), I've learned some tricks that I would show someone to tackle this tedious task. I have 1 large and 1 medium size projects I'd like to get help with soon if the right volunteer(s) come along (a) rebuilding the back balcony and residing the back 1st floor (28'x14'), with two windows and 1 door. (b) residing the entry wall to my back shed (9'x12'). This might include reframing the entry for a wrought iron double door, which will need to be primed and painted.

Volunteers might also help at my garden :)


Regras

Respect goes both ways, ask yourself how you would behave if your mother was here. Clean up after yourself. There is a line between social drinking and accessive, please don't cross it. No random guest or unplanned party.

I start making noise after 8 AM and work until it's dark or it makes good sense to stop. If it rains then activities might not be able to happen so some flexibility on your part is also appreciated