Check out the aliens in Roswell, New Mexico!

5 avaliações5

A experiência

I am an older woman, living on five mostly undeveloped acres just outside Roswell, N.M. (yes, THAT Roswell) who needs help caring for my animals (llamas, goats, chicken ducks, and cats), tending my gardens, and, since I currently have a broken hip, helping me get to doctor's/therapy appointment, and indoor chores than can't be done from a wheelchair. (Housekeeping and laundry)

Como você ajuda

3 horas por dia

Consertos Gerais: Ajude em reparos, manutenção ou a construir.

Jardinagem: Ajude a plantar, regar e cultivar jardins.

Cuidado de Animais: Ajude a cuidar do bem-estar e saúde de animais.

O que você ganha

2 dias livres por semana

Quarto privado: Você terá uma cama em um quarto privado, ou seja, um quarto só para você

Camping: Uma barraca confortável para dormir sob um céu estrelado.

Café da manhã: Você ganha café da manhã gratuito todos os dias que ficar aqui.

Jantar: Você ganha jantar gratuito todos os dias que ficar aqui.

Lavanderia gratuita: Você pode usar nossa lavanderia gratuitamente.

Bicicletas à vontade: Use nossas bikes à vontade, quando quiser.

Carona na chegada: Te buscamos na sua chegada a cidade e damos uma carona até aqui.

Use nossa cozinha equipada: Fique à vontade para usar nossa cozinha para cozinhar sua própria comida.


Inglês Fluente

Entre 18 e 80 anos

Visto dos Estados Unidos

Recebe voluntários sozinhos, casais e duplas de voluntários

O que não está incluso

Passagens, seguro viagem, transporte e visto


I need folks who can help plant, weed, water and harvest my gardens, as well as feed and care for my two llamas, two goats, four ducks and dozen or so chickens, along with three cats.

Right now, because of my broken hip, I need someone who can care for the animals and help me with things like laundry, cleaning and shopping. It’s an easy volunteer, and you’re welcome to spend the rest of your day doing what you’d like. I also need to repair the damages done by my "caretaker" while I was overseas and help locate all the things he reorganized.

The house is filled with things to do (books, vinyl records, games) so you won’t be lacking for entertainment. I have good wifi and a truck you can borrow if need be for chores. (Sorry, it’s manual transmission.)

I also love folks who come up with creative new ideas for my property. And, if you're into cooking I won't turn that down.

Atividades & Turnos

The chickens and ducks need to be let out first thing in the morning (they're free-range) which is done by the earliest riser after dawn. You'll also fill their food and water bowls. This takes maybe 15 minutes.

At sunset, the chickens/ducks need to be put in their coop and the goats and llamas fed. (It takes me a half-hour in my wheelchair.)

Once a week, the chicken coop needs to be cleaned, and the llama poop pile cleared. (I have a compost bin.) Time is open.

The housecleaning and laundry can also be done when you won't unless I need something.


The only restrictions: no dogs, firearms, or drugs, and smokers MUST smoke outdoors only. (420 OK outdoors)

Please know this is a dusty desert environment: Clothes/shoes that can withstand cactus and other thorns are a must, and a willing attitude is required.