Arizona: Flexible and Relaxed Homestay (Help with Home, Dog Care, Etc.) -- MALE ONLY


Troca

This is a great opportunity for a brief and casual "add-on" before, after or between your other volunteering, work-exchange projects or homestays. If you are exploring the U.S., or making your way to another assignment, and would like to layover in Arizona, then feel free to contact me. This arrangement is intended for foreigners visiting the United States on a gap year or similar arrangement. Please note that I only host single males.


Como você vai ajudar

1 horas por dia

Ajuda na limpeza: Ajude a limpar cozinhas, quartos, banheiros e outros espaços.

Cuidar & Arrumar: Troque as roupas de camas e deixe o ambiente delícia.

Jardinagem: Ajude a plantar, regar e cultivar.


Recompensas

2 dias livres por semana

Quarto privado: Um quarto privado para relaxar e ter um tempo para você.

Quarto compartilhado: Conheça uma galera ficando em um quarto compartilhado.

Café da manhã: Você ganha um café da manhã daqueles pra começar o dia.

Cozinhar a própria comida: Fique à vontade para usar nossa cozinha.

Lavanderia gratuita: A lavanderia é por nossa conta.

Tours na faixa!: Te levamos para conhecer as verdadeiras atrações!

Passeios na faixa!: Trilhas & Caminhadas na faixa!

Eventos na faixa!: Curta os melhores eventos da região!

Bicicletas à vontade: Use nossas bikes à vonts, quando quiser.

Carona na chegada: Te buscamos e damos uma caroninha até aqui.

Aulas de idiomas: Aprenda ou melhore uma outra língua. Oh yeah.


Requisitos

Inglês Fluente

Entre 21 e 30 anos


O que não está incluso

Passagens, seguro viagem, transporte e visto


Detalhes

I always have some relatively minor house projects that a Worldpacker can perform (especially painting and paint stripping).

Daily cooking and housecleaning responsibilities could also be added.

I am very flexible about the specific arrangements that can be worked out.

I also volunteer with the Arizona Humane Society as a foster host for dogs. These dogs are pre-adoption and usually are recovering from surgery or other medical conditions, and therefore generally cannot be "played with" in the usual sense. They are typically here for only two or three weeks. If a foster is present, then you are expected to spend at least one hour per day interacting (not "playing") with the dog -- slow walks, petting, giving treats, that sort of thing.


Atividades & Turnos

Professional musicians -- especially those with experience teaching music theory, Western/European music history, composition and conducting -- are also invited. I am studying the oboe but would like to learn about general music theory as well.

If you play the piano, then you could play continuo or duet for my oboe recital pieces during my practice sessions. (I have an electronic keyboard).

If you have artistic skills (painting, sketching, etc.) and would like to make some art for my home, then I would cover the cost of supplies.

Those with video editing skills could also help turn my travel photos over the years into videos. I used to do it myself and realized I'm not very good at it.

(Regardless of the arrangement you are seeking, please be either a native English speaker or have B2 proficiency or higher.)


Regras

--Absolutely no smoking or vaping. No drug use (alcohol okay).
--Kindly remove your shoes.
--Please shower daily and avoid colognes or body sprays.
--Music with headphones only. If you have an instrument to practice, feel free to check with me for a good time to be loud.
--Please check with me before cooking a large or messy meal.
--I don't have a curfew (and you get a set of keys), but I do ask that you inform me of your daily schedule, especially if you plan to stay out past midnight.
--Use of my bike is strictly "as is" and "at your own risk." I do not yet own a helmet, sorry.

Apart from these rules, pretty much any and all lifestyles are welcome in my home. If you have any practices -- dietary, religious/spiritual, cultural, clothing, anything -- please feel free to engage in them during your stay. Anything you would do in your own home, you can do in mine.