Colabore com seu anfitrião por algumas horinhas.
Ajude a promover festas e atividades sociais.
Ajude nos sistemas de booking e pagamentos.
Ajude recebendo e atendendo hóspedes.
Sirva bons drinks e ajude na organização do estoque.
Um tempinho livre para você curtir, explorar e descansar.
Conheça uma galera ficando em um quarto compartilhado.
Você faz parte do time! Conheça a galera ficando junto deles.
Você ganha um café da manhã daqueles pra começar o dia.
Você ganha um almoço delícia diariamente.
Você ganha um jantar preparado com amor diariamente.
Economize ainda mais no rango!
Porque você merece economizar no pileque.
A lavanderia é por nossa conta.
A equipe da Worldpackers vai te guiar antes, durante e depois da viagem.
Todos os anfitriões da comunidade são checados e aprovados pela nossa equipe.
Algo não saiu como combinado? Entre em contato com a nossa equipe.Saiba mais
We need help for the very busy full moon time . its crazy busy for 1 week of the month with a nice flow of guests the rest of the month . lots of time to lounge around the pool inbetween the large parties .you will be checking guests in and outSaiba mais
Entre 18 e 44 anos
Passagens, seguro viagem, transporte e visto
It was my first time using WP and this experience was supposed to be a good experience, but it was not.The job there is different from what they describe at WP,which you can adapt but instead of working 32 hours/week the average was 48h/week, and sometimes the shift was 12h/day.There is no free laundry as described.And they do not treat you as a volunteer.People in general are nice but one of the managers is super rude all the times he has to talk to you and in the last day after a 12h shift he yelled at us in front of the guests/staff saying we were not working, which is not true.Frustrating.
Firstly you were not shouted at in front of guests, both you caique were taken to one side and it was explained to you why you were being asked to leave. If you didn't feel like a volunteer it's because you didn't work as part of the team. Sorry it didn't work out for you and best of luck with the rest of your travels.
A carga horária é mentirosa, o acordado eram 30h por semana, assim que cheguei me entregaram a escala de trabalho que a média semanal era 48h de trabalho!! Por 3 dias seguidos tinha que trabalhar 12h por dia! Apliquei para a vaga de fotógrafo e me falaram que eu iria "ajudar" no bar, mas a realidade foi que fiquei SÓ no bar todos os dias.
Um dos gerentes é muito grosso, eu e minha amiga tivemos que sair do voluntario 2 semanas antes, pois discutimos com esse genrente. Ele começou a gritar com a gente na frente de todo mundo(staff e clientes) falando que não estavamos trabalhando, humilhante
Caique, you were asked to leave as you were constantly on your phone to the point where you were ignoring guests. You say you applied for the photography role but on the couple of occasions I did ask you to get your camera out there was always an excuse for you not to do it. You were given freebies to parties , free food and accommodation. You were not shouted in front of guests you where taken to one side and it was explained to you why you being asked to leave. sorry but your general attitude and work ethic was pretty poor. We work as team here. All that being said we wish all the best and enjoy your travels.
I had the most fun 3 weeks at Lazy House Shenanigans, I wish I could stay longer! I am so glad I did it! Met amazing people during my time there; the owner, staffs and guests are beyond friendly and easy going. I was helping out at the pool bar and learned how to mix drinks which is really cool. Super fun atmosphere to work in, the team is so great! And Koh Phangan itself is a gem. I wish I can come back soon. Apply right away, you'll be happy you did it!!
I don't recommend volunteering at the reception. I had to pretend to be a guest and sit all day on a sofa in a hot room with mosquitoes, stay behind my computer and still keep an eye on guests needs. The real issue was the receptionist and manager being rude to me, in her own words, she had to tell me something twice (is that a reason to be rude to anyone?). The rules changed from the day I arrived and I was not officially told which caused discomfort. Accommodation had no AC (good luck trying to sleep). When I said I wanted to quit, I was given one hour to pack and leave. Bad experience.
Thanks for the feedback regarding the dorm. All volunteers are now in an air con dorm. No one was rude to you I asked you to help out and to do the work you volunteered for. You weren't given an hour to leave, you were here until late afternoon and walked out of your 6 hour shift before midday. No rules were changed while you were here, you did seem to be in your own world half the time or on your laptop which isn't suited to this role. All the volunteers that were here when you arrived are still here and some have stayed on. Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay here :( but either way I wish you all the best.
We are a established Hostel with a great reputation , we have beautiful Rock star themed rooms and many dorms of all sizes . We cater mainly for Guests wanting to party at the world famous Fullmoon Party or Sample some of Haad rins famous night life .Sobre o anfitrião