Organic gardening and a bit of house painting


I own a tiny old cottage with a huge wild garden on top of a south-facing hill at the end of a road which needs some more maintenance than I can provide. I would like to grow more vegetables than I do right now. I also would like to restore the sheds to create some more accommodation. I am an archaeologist and tour guide, semi-retired, and I will show you the beautiful area. Accommodation in expedition tent or in winter in my living room


25 horas por semana

Pintar & Decorar: Ajude a manter a beleza interna e externa do lugar.

Consertar & Construir: Dê uma mão com qualquer tipo de reparo.

Jardinagem: Ajude a plantar, regar e cultivar.


2 dias livres por semana

Quarto privado: Um quarto privado para relaxar e ter um tempo para você.

Camping: Uma barraca confortável para dormir sob um céu estrelado.

Cozinhar a própria comida: Fique à vontade para usar nossa cozinha.

Lavanderia gratuita: A lavanderia é por nossa conta.

Tours na faixa!: Te levamos para conhecer as verdadeiras atrações!

Passeios na faixa!: Trilhas & Caminhadas na faixa!

Carona na chegada: Te buscamos e damos uma caroninha até aqui.


Inglês Iniciante ou Alemão Iniciante

Tem que ter pelo menos 18 anos

O que não está incluso

Passagens, seguro viagem, transporte e visto


You will help me for circa 20-25 hours per week, doing gardening and a bit of house painting etc. You have the living room with a sofa bed for sleeping or a large Vango Stealth 300 tent in summer. I will provide transport to town and the food for breakfast, dinner and lunch snacks. You only need your own pocket money. We will take turns cooking.

Atividades & Turnos

The activities depend a bit on the weather. In good weather we will do gardening and possibly paint the house from outside while in bad weather we do a bit of painting inside, tidy and repair the shed and the attic. It is not hard work. I will bring you to the sea and into town and show you the area: I am an archaeologist and trained tour guide, but have semi-retired by now. We will work for a maximum of 4-5 hours the day and you will be 2 days off. On Saturdays I have a market stall in Sligo town with my jewellery. You are very welcome to come with me and to explore the town then. I go swimming most evenings in a private gym and pool and you are welcome to come with me: a two week membership costs only 30€.


No smoking in the house. No drinking in the house either: I used to drink too much and don't want alcohol in the house but you are welcome to drink when we go out or have a can or two in your tent in summer. Basically I don't really mind if you have the occasional glass or two but I don't want drunken people around. I have cats and you better don't have a cat allergy. I have only one bathroom in my small house. No loud music please, especially at night. I have unlimited WiFi until April but afterwards you will have to use my phone on 4G to send messages etc and/ or use WiFi in a pub or cafe in town. You can use the washing machine. You have to seperate all rubbish because there is no bin collection and I recycle as much as I can. There is a bus station 2 km from my house but I will bring you at least every second day to Sligo town or another town. There is no nightlife in my quiet area