Help a local school to educate the next generation!

Bélgica

5

This has been my first time volunteering with Worldpackers and I hope all my next experiences with the app could be as positive as this one. Everything from arrival to stay was very well organised! James has been doing this for years and had 250+ volunteers in his house, so he definitely knows what he's doing. You can ask him anything and him and his family will always try to make you feel at home! One thing I wish I knew beforehand, if you do decide to come and have any colouring pencils, erasers,… bring them. The children will be infinitely thankful! For more specifics, feel free to text me!

5 meses atrás


james respondeu

Asante sana for your amazing feedback I will definitely change the teacher now to improve more

França

5

What an unforgettable experience! Going to the project with my girlfriend was a dream come true. We met diverse volunteers worldwide, forming strong friendships 🫶 Working with curious and English-speaking children was a pleasure. We preferred to volunteer outside of their class hours so as not to replace the lessons they already have at school with good teachers! The moments in the library were extraordinary, and I would have loved to stay with them :) Though there were some negative (write to me), I recommend it! Can't wait to return to the kind and attentive people of Arusha 🇹🇿

6 meses atrás

Brasil

5

This was one of the best experiences of my life ❤️✨!! The family is incredible and you will feel at home with them!! The work is flexible based on what you like to do and the food in the house is good!! This was my first experience volunteering and I absolutely loved!! I also had the chance to meet amazing people from all around the world and truly experience the local culture!! I couldn't be happier with all the memories I had there 🇹🇿❤️✨

6 meses atrás


james respondeu

Asante sana rafiki

Reino Unido

5

We had the most amazing time at the project. After telling James the wrong time our flight was getting in, he came to the airport twice to get us! The whole family was really welcoming and helpful. The food was delicious and there were many volunteering options, with the opportunity to mix and match. We got immersed in the local culture, seeing areas such as Moshi and playing basketball with locals. 10/10 recommend the Krissi house!

7 meses atrás

Alemanha

5

The Kissiri-Family is amazing! I was welcomed with open arms and could have stayed definitely longer. James and his family are always eager to help and show you around or parts of their culture. Whether it is a day-trip, a safari or just some nice coffee places, James can organise or might join. Don't hesitate to ask, I felt the door was always open to talk. Will definitely come again. Asante Sana James & Family!

8 meses atrás

Holanda

5

Staying with the Kissiri family was great! I stayed for two months and the family is really welcoming. You will taste the wonderful local cuisine and the family will help you with practicalities and exploring the region. However, there was not too much farming or construction work to be done. Usually we would go to the primary school in the morning and/or teach English at the community centre in the afternoon but you generally have a lot of freedom to decide on how you are spending your days there. Altogether, the love and positivity of the locals made it a truly unforgettable experience!

11 meses atrás

França

5

Thank you James.

1 ano atrás

Estados Unidos

5

This was a touching and unforgettable experience, James and his family are so welcoming and make possibly the best food you could have. The programs our equally as great the kids at the school are so smart and excited to have new visitors!

1 ano atrás

Israel

5

To be honest, every single moment is worth it there. The family is so nice to everyone. They have a spacious accommodations and gardens. Most importantly they day a lot of good effort to help the community in different parts, either the school, or building community centers and more and more plans in the future.

1 ano atrás

França

3

I enjoyed my stay there, they offer lots of activities like going to hot springs, waterfall, safari, Mount Meru it's great! But as far as volunteering goes, we don't do farming or gardening, we go to school (I don't think it's really good to do that). I was disappointed because I signed up to do ecological and not social action. Also you have to pay $10 a day for food, that makes sense, but you also have to pay that money if you are gone on safari for a few days or something, I don't understand why you have to pay when you are not staying.

5 meses atrás


james respondeu

Dear Salome, thank you so much for your feedback, regarding to farming activities you signed for we took you to the garden first day and other day you started follow other volunteers how had signed to school and you told us you wanna do that, I getting confused now what is you intention?
Regarding to 10$ the money you paid it for buying food but also paying other bills,water electricity but ado we payed government tax for all you are day you signed for
Hopefully you understand
Asante

Aplique agora