Palermo, Itália

10 avaliações10

Help me making organic handmade cosmetics while enjoing Palermo, Italy!


Corre! 7 viajantes aplicaram nessa semana

Salvar na Wishlist

Como você vai ajudar

30h
Horas por semana

Colabore com seu anfitrião por algumas horinhas.

Trabalho social

Ajude comunidades locais.

Saiba mais

O que você recebe

1
Dias livres por semana

Um tempinho livre para você curtir, explorar e descansar.

Quarto privado

Um quarto privado para relaxar e ter um tempo para você.

Café da manhã

Você ganha um café da manhã daqueles pra começar o dia.

Almoço

Você ganha um almoço delícia diariamente.

Jantar

Você ganha um jantar preparado com amor diariamente.

Bicicletas à vontade

Use nossas bikes à vonts, quando quiser.

Carona na chegada

Te buscamos e damos uma caroninha até aqui.

Aulas de Yoga

Você pode participar das nossas aulas de Yoga. Namastê!

Support
Suporte

A equipe da Worldpackers vai te guiar antes, durante e depois da viagem.

Verified hosts
Anfitriões verificados

Todos os anfitriões da comunidade são checados e aprovados pela nossa equipe.

Insurance
Seguro Worldpackers

Algo não saiu como combinado? Entre em contato com a nossa equipe.

Saiba mais
Saiba mais

A Experiência

Hello my name is Fabrizio, since two years i've been working with plants creating natural products for the body and for the inside of the body like some healing preparation. I like to eat well, organic food from the season, i like doing yoga, i have a beautiful dog called Ciccio. I usually sell my products in the market in the city centenr in Palermo and also on line. I like people honest and respectfull.

Saiba mais

Requisitos

  • Entre 18 e 50 anos

O que não está incluso

Passagens, seguro viagem, transporte e visto

Saiba mais

Disponibilidade

Jan
Fev
Mar
Abr
Mai
Jun
Fique pelo menos
2 semanas

Fale com quem já viveu a experiência

Na nossa comunidade, você pode conversar com worldpackers que já colaboraram com esse anfitrião e tirar suas dúvidas diretamente.

Sugestão do que perguntar:

  • a) Como foi sua experiência no anfitrião?
  • b) Como era seu dia-a-dia?
  • c) Quanto gastou nessa viagem?

10 avaliações

Anfitrião & Equipe

Horas & Tarefas

Natural Cosmetics

Aprendizado & Diversão

Brasil

Fui muito bem recebida

25 dias atrás

Brasil

Mondello is a nice place to visit. A lot of outside activities for people who are on a budget. Making homemade cosmetics it's a great knowledge, but we made it only for 4 days. Fabrizio is a very closed person, and that was a problem for knowing what I was meant to do(and it pushes you away because you get tired of trying to chat). There were works didn't related to the ad, and the communication would make things more easy to get through this. I had to help on the market to get food, something that he says he would provide. I couldn't use the bike and the laundry machine either.

2 meses atrás

Fabrizio respondeu

I will start form the end, and this is the only time that i prefer to write a public answer.

I don't let use the all laundry machine at home just for two t-shirts, it's really a waste of electric energy and water, and i'm not someone that enjoy waisting things. Furthermore there is also a laundry near the house, if you find so terrible wash your two clothes with your hands.

I always give the bicycle to everyone, Mondello is nice place to walk with it, but if someone asks me the bicycle to go to the city from Mondello, i simply try to say the true, that in Palermo people don't know how to drive, that they don't respect anything and that there are not the bicycle lanes in the streets, and honestly, i'm always responsible for the person who stays with me working, furthermore i explained this to her, but something told me that she wanted understand.

The house is always full of food, and the first thing that i ask when someone arrives is what they want to have at home to eat for the meals, and if we don't cook at home and we are outside at the market i always ask to the person what she wants and i provide for the food.

The work that is not related with the ad i really don't understand, i asked her the week before if she wanted to come in the countryside where i have a land with goji berries, that i also use to create some of my products for the body, because of the their properties, and she says no problem. The work was just to attach some of the plants with a wire with me and two others friends, we started at 10 o'clock in the morning and after 30 minutes, without even telling me, she decides to stop, and until three o'clock when i finished, she stayed inside the house sit in the sofa.

We did natural products four days at home, we work three days in an fair event for a market, and two days in the usual market that i do in Palermo, and one day in the countryside for the goji berries, it's ten days of work, during not even two weeks of her staying here, so i think it's not so bad. The help that i request is written in my profile, working at home with the products and help me at the market.
During the three days at the fair market we work from the morning till the evening, and i thought that it was too much, so i asked her if she wanted two more days free to enjoy, and she didn't complain that.
I think that Tye is a very infantile person, and i was very happy when she went away, i'm not the most open person in the world, but i always enjoy the time with the people who comes, when they are open.
I didn't want to write this message but i prefer to explain for those who will read her comment in the future, ciao!!

Bolívia

I loved Palermo and the hole experience here!! Fabrizio is a great person, I had my own very confortable room and my own set of keys for the house. We worked during the day or the afternoon and the rest of the day was free for me to do whatever I wanted to do :) During the weekends we went to the city center market to sell the products, which gave me a chance to walk around and enjoy the city. During my stay Fabrizio let me use some of his products which I totally recommend, they are 100% natural... Overall the experience was awesome I TOTALY RECOMMEND IT :) missing this place already!

4 meses atrás

México

Fabrizio has a relaxed, calm and good vibes personality, he really enjoys doing natural cosmetics and living a healthy life style.
I learned todo natural products and went to the market once. I think job is easy and light to do.
I had a great time in Mondello.

6 meses atrás

Brasil

The experience was ok. I think that I might have created some expectation about it. As I thought I would learn to make natural products and everything but at the end we just made it twice. But on the others I was on the market just sitting there doing nothing for a long time. I was just hoping to be more helpful. And one thing that is important is that also one reason that I choose the experience there was that I would save money cause I wouldn't have to buy food because was saying that I would have free breakfast, lunch and dinner. And in 2 weeks was like 5 times.

8 meses atrás
Ver todas as avaliações

Sobre Neo pensiero

D34d54646a9a808a34d6e9323784b72d
  • Anfitrião: Fabrizio

  • Novo
    Recentemente Online
  • Taxa de Resposta: 100%
  • Tempo de Resposta: Poucas horas

Sobre o anfitrião

What i do is very pleasant, i usually work with plants that i pick in Sicily, doing natural cosmetics. We can learn a lot from nature. I do also some preparation for the inside of the body, to prevent or cure some different problems. I normally sell my products in different markets around Sicily, mostly in Palermo.

Sobre o anfitrião

Quer viver uma experiência como essa?

Viaje trocando suas habilidades por acomodação em hostels, ONGS, projetos ecológicos e muito mais.