Marla

  • Edad: 32
  • Nacionalidad: Brasil
  • Idiomas: Portugués, Español y Inglés

Experiencias de Voluntariado

Experiencia en Reino Unido

Hostel Leeds, Reino Unido Sep/2017

Turno Nocturno, Limpieza, Tareas Domésticas y Recepción

Reseña hecha por el anfitrión
5

We had a lovely time meeting Marla, she's so friendly & hardworking. Everyone on our little team thinks she's great!

Recomendaciones
  • Compromiso
  • Responsabilidad
  • Socialización
  • Proactividad

Reseña hecha por Marla
5

What a lovely experience! :) Art hostel has a wonderful atmosphere, full of friendly volunteers and great location, in the city center. The tasks are ok and if you have any problem, Rhian will be there to help you. Do not hesitate, just apply to go! :)

Experiencia en Bélgica

Hostel Antwerp, Bélgica Feb/2017

Recepción, Fotografía, Turno Nocturno y Limpieza

Reseña hecha por el anfitrión
5

It was an absolute delight having Marla around! Always in a good mood, always ready to help out. Marla is able to keep a cool head in stress situations and actually solving the problems. would defintitely highly recommend Marla and our door will always be open!

Recomendaciones
  • Compromiso
  • Responsabilidad
  • Socialización
  • Proactividad

Reseña hecha por Marla
4

Working at THE ASH was an incredible experience! But I already leave a warning: you need to be open to everything. The housekeeping work is a bit heavy, especially when there are only two people. The reception can also be a bit tiring because on the night shift you are largely responsible to leave the place in order. On the other hand, you are sure to meet amazing people, take time to get to know the places nearby and especially you will evolve yourself in relation to coexistence and respect with others.

Experiencia en España

Hostel Málaga, España Jan/2017

Recepción, Mantenimiento, Limpieza y Administración

El anfitrión no hizo una reseña
Reseña hecha por Marla
5

My first experience as a Worldpackers couldn't be more great! I really feel like I'm part of something, as a family. Thanks to Paolo, Elena and Guille for take care of me and my brother and teach us great things not only about hosting and reception, but about respect and kindness too. Hope to see you soon :)

“I'm in love with cities I've never been to and people I've never met.” – John Green

Redes sociales

Idiomas

Fluído
  • Portugués
Intermedio
  • Inglés
Principiante
  • Español

Habilidades

¡Soy un experto!
  • Artes
  • Trabajo Social
Algo de experiencia
  • Administración
  • Cuidado de Niños
  • Limpieza
  • Mantenimiento
  • Tareas Domésticas
  • Mano de Cocina
  • Música
  • Turno Nocturno
  • Pintura y Decoración
  • Promotor de Fiestas
  • Fotografía
  • Recepción
  • Redes Sociales
  • Enseñar Idiomas
  • Producción de Videos
  • Desarrollador Web
Quiero aprender
  • Bartending
  • Ayuda en Granjas Eco
  • Jardinería

Experiencias

Educación

I'm graduated at Graphic Design in Sao Paulo, Brazil.

Experiencia laboral

Now I'm a graphic designer freelancer but i've already worked with design at a Bookstore and a big education company.
I like painting and drawing and I do social work in a poor communitty in Sao paulo.
We teach art projects for children like mosaic, stencil etc.

Experiencia de viaje

As a tourist, I've already travel to Peru, Bolivia, Uruguay, Argentina and Chile, France, Netherlands, Belgium and Spain.

I 've worked as a volunteer in Jaipur (India), and Landsberg am Lech in Germany, both for 2 months.
As a worldpacker, I worked in Malaga (Spain), Antwerp (Belgium) and Leeds (UK).