Help to enrich our children in the suburbs of Hanoi

5.0
(6 reseñas)6

La experiencia

My name is Anh and I am a mother to 9-year-old twins, a girl and a boy, and a 2-year-old. With my husband - Thăng, we live 30 minutes outside of Hanoi in our beautiful home that we built to give our children a playful and memorable upbringing. We would like for you to join our family and create an English-speaking environment for my children, whilst enjoying the peaceful nature surrounding our home and embracing true Vietnamese culture.


Que ofreces?

20 horas de ayuda por semana

Jardinería: Ayuda a plantar y cultivar jardines.

Enseñanza de Idiomas: Enseñar un idioma al anfitrión, a los invitados o a las comunidades locales.

Cuidado de Niños: Ayudar a cuidar a los niños, jugar y pasar tiempo con ellos.


Lo que obtienes

1 dia libre por semana

Habitación privada: Tendrás una cama en un cuarto privado. Sí, un cuarto solo para ti.

Desayuno: Tienes derecho a desayunos gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Almuerzo: Tienes derecho a almuerzos gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Cena: Tienes derecho a cenas gratis cada día de tu estadía.

Puedes usar libremente nuestra lavandería.: Hay un lugar especial donde se lava la ropa sin costo.

Tragos gratis: Obtén tragos y comidas gratis.

Bicicletas a tu disposición: Puedes usar nuestras bicicletas cuando quieras.

Traslado: Te buscaremos cuando llegues y te llevamos a nuestro lugar.

Clases de idiomas: Toma clases de idiomas gratis en nuestro espacio.

Utilice nuestra cocina equipada: Siéntete libre de usar nuestra cocina y preparar tu comida deliciosa.

Internet de Alta Velocidad: Internet de alta velocidad para trabajar remotamente


Requisitos

Inglés Fluído

Más de 18 años

Admite voluntarios solos, parejas y dúos de voluntarios


Lo que no está incluído

Vuelos, Seguro de Viaje, Transporte Interno y Visa


Programa detallado

We have hosted volunteers in our family for over 6 years now, with the main focus being to raise our children in an English-speaking environment.
So, what could you learn from us?
First, we believe that living with a local family is the best way for a volunteer to learn about the Vietnamese culture and lifestyle. We are a happy family, eat healthy foods, do exercise everyday (swim in the pool in summer, play badminton and football in the field) and go out for coffee or food sometime at weekend.
Secondly, we are quite good at cooking, includes vegetarian foods, and you have opportunities to know more about Vietnamese foods culture. We can teach you to cook some dishes if you like.
Thirty but not lastly, we travel a lot inside Vietnam, so we can give you a lot tips about traveling in Vietnam, include place to go and local foods


Actividades & Turnos

On a weekday, the twins are at school from around 8am-4pm. During this time, you will help to take care of my 2 year old daughter in the mornings whilst I am completing other tasks and running errands. Whilst she naps or is with me, you are welcome to enjoy time to yourself!
Once the twins return from school, you can help them with any homework, reading, learning extra English, and any other skills that you can share with them. We have had volunteers in the past who have taught piano, taught other languages, such as Chinese, and even one who taught the twins breakdancing!
After enjoying dinner with us, you can continue to assist the twins with learning English for around an hour.