Lynbrook Homestay

We would love to welcome you to our home as part of our family. We are close to Manhattan by train (30-40 minutes) on the Long Island Rail Road ($9.75 per ride, $90 for weekly pass or $253 for the monthly pass).

Our place is great if you want to visit NYC but also want a little peace and quiet when you get back from your sightseeing. We live in a suburban town so it's pretty quiet but there's lots to do nearby, like visit the beach, parks, movie theaters and mall.

We also love hosting travelers and showing them our favorite places. Staying with us will be like staying with family friends that you help out with some lite housework.

We're Paul, Cristina, Mia, Valentina, Samara, and our cat Skitty. We're experienced couchsurfing and Airbnb hosts, with many positive reviews. We think hosting volunteers will combine our interests of hosting travelers with our need for some extra help around the house. It's a win-win arrangement for everyone. We are looking forward to meeting you and making life-long friends. You can look us up on facebook and instagram (pauljeffperez and cristinaadxo).

Top Anfitrião
Esse anfitrião recebe muitos worldpackers e tem uma média alta de avaliações.

Avaliações

5.0
(11 avaliações)11

Anfitrião & Equipe

5.0

Horas & Atividades

5.0

Hostel

5.0

Aprendizado & Diversão

5.0

França

5

What an amazing experience !
I spent four weeks in Lynbrook with Cristina, Paul, and the family, and I’ve had a blast. They are very kind, generous, and thoughtful people.
You get to share quality time, sometimes laughing at the dinner table, sometimes on outside adventures, sometimes making s’mores around the fire; but it feels like home, and they make sure you are confortable.
In terms of work, everything is fair and easy, it’s mostly being helpful around the house, making their lives easier basically. It is all very manageable and simple.
I am so grateful for this experience !

19 dias atrás

México

5

Mi experiencia fue muy bonita, Cristina y Paul son excelentes anfitriones y tienen una bebé muy tierna; me hicieron sentir realmente como parte de su familia y vivir una experiencia local sobre como es vivir en Nueva York. Aprendí recetas nuevas y la pasé muy bien siendo incluida en sus actividades familiares. Son muy respetuosos, comprensivos y amables. Definitivamente regresaré algún día a vivir la experiencia de nuevo.

2 meses atrás

Brasil

5


I have no words to describe how grateful I am after my time with this family. Since my arrival I felt home and they were so kind with me all the time.
If I had the chance to stay in a fancy hotel in Manhattan or with then, I would choose to stay there again! I had a authentic american experience in a small, quiet and pretty city and at the same time I had the chance to go to Manhattan with 40 min ride by train.
Thank you Paul, Cristina, Sama, Skitty and Natasza (the best roommate ever), I learned a lot with you, especially how to be a better person! love and miss u ❤️

3 meses atrás

França

5

My experience with Paul, Cristina, and their lovely daughter Samara was amazing. From the moment I arrived, I felt instantly at home. Paul and Cristina are truly wonderful, kind, and respectful. Samara, their daughter, is absolutely adorable.

The cultural exchange was enriching, and they introduced me to a variety of delicious foods I had never tried before and funny new experiences.

Staying with this incredible family was an absolute joy, and I can't thank them enough for their hospitality. I highly recommend this Worldpackers experience to to anyone looking for a home away from home.

4 meses atrás

Luxemburgo

5

This was an incredible experience! From the moment I arrived, I felt so welcomed. Paul and Cristina are amazing hosts; friendly, helpful and super funny. They took me out a few times and I learned a lot from them. The tasks are easy and fun and I had a lot of free time to go and explore the city, which is easily reachable by train.

Not only have they the CUTEST baby ever, they also have the cuddliest cat I have ever seen!

Cristina, Paul and Samara - thank you for everything!

5 meses atrás


Ideal para você se estiver procurando por

Contato com animais

Cidade Média / Pequena

Praia

Família