Quinta Estrela do Sul

We have a small scale family farm with various animals and we're happy to receive volunteers! We normally receive people for 4 weeks minimum but we also consider shorter-term, especially in case of cancellation (last minute applications are welcome!)
We have a big space in the nature, where working is a pleasure, and besides you can relax, hike, enjoy. Our food is fresh, organic and homemade. Working with us is a great opportunity to learn about farming and eco-building and to acquire some skills. We are also happy to accept people on a long-term basis, for those who are looking to integrate for good a community self-sufficient place (modalities to be discussed).
NB: we are also members of Wwoof, if you want to see more reviews from our volunteers:
https://wwoof.pt/en/host/11283

We welcome our guest volunteers as if they were members of our family. We cook and take our meals all together - you will eat delicious vegetarian food and stay in our straw bale house (a glamping tent is also available in summer, for those who prefer camping!).

Top Anfitrião
Esse anfitrião recebe muitos worldpackers e tem uma média alta de avaliações.

Avaliações

5.0
9 avaliações9

Anfitrião & Equipe

4.5

Horas & Atividades

5.0

Hostel

5.0

Aprendizado & Diversão

5.0

Alemanha

5

I am so grateful for this experience. From the very first moment you feel so welcome and included in the family. You will hear lots of exciting stories during the meals together and there is plenty to laugh about. The food is incredibily tasty and healthy. The work varies and is always doable and fun. The animals are all super lovely and I recommend it if you want to spend time in nature. I learned a lot about farm work. They have a very respectful approach to their animals and nature and you learn about a sustainable way of living.
Thank you so much for everything!!

3 meses atrás

Argentina

5

Laetitia, Yannik and Noa are a great family with a respectful and patient approach to permaculture and farming. They are very open and welcoming, and have been very generous with their time and knowledge.
I came to this experience to take a break from the city and connect with nature, but I left with so much more!
The work was fun and fulfilling. It could become physically challenging at times, but nothing that a good night sleep can not fix.
A special mention to the food: so delicious and nutritious.

This was my first WP experience, and I’m really thankful that it was at Estrela do Sul.

4 meses atrás

Espanha

5

This was my first Worldpackers experience and I couldn’t ask for a better one. I had a great time in the farm, host are very welcoming and friendly, they will include you in trips to the city or nearby places. Food is amazing and you will learn lots of things about gardening and sustainable ways of living. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Work is physical but very approachable by everyone and the tasks vary every day so you don’t get bored, also the working times are respected every time. In conclusion I will recommend this experience and enjoy your time in this farm.

6 meses atrás

Brasil

3

Fui recebido pelo Yanik que sempre foi muito gentil e prestativo, aprendi novas tarefas e sobre a fazenda em geral. Também pude me conhecer e interagir com pessoas de outros países. No final teve uma divergência de informações pois eu precisava cancelar a estádia por conta de uma proposta de trabalho e em um certo momento foi entendido que eu iria para outro voluntariado, que não era o caso, mas tirando isso foi uma experiência boa.

6 meses atrás

Canadá

5

This was my first volunteering experience and it was amazing. The hosts are incrediblely welcoming. I felt at home right away. I got to spend time with plenty of animals and got to learn a lot about farming.
Also learned how to live in a sustainable way. Got to meet other volunteers who were very nice. Laetitia and Yannick are incredible people and I would recommend this farm to everyone. The only thing I would mention is that the farm is a bit isolated. However, the hosts will take you on some tours on the weekends to visit nearby cities and/or parks.

7 meses atrás


Ideal para você se estiver procurando por

Contato com a natureza

Vegetariano / Vegano

Rural

Contato com animais

Selvagem

Família