Marla

  • Idade: 34
  • Nacionalidade: Brasil
  • Idiomas: Português, Espanhol e Inglês

Experiências de voluntariado

Experiência no Reino Unido

Hostel Leeds, Reino Unido Sep/2017

Turno da Noite, Ajuda na Limpeza, Tarefas Domésticas e Recepção

Avaliação feito pelo anfitrião
5

We had a lovely time meeting Marla, she's so friendly & hardworking. Everyone on our little team thinks she's great!

Recomendações
  • Responsabilidade
  • Socialização
  • Proatividade
  • Comprometimento

Avaliação feita por Marla
5

What a lovely experience! :) the hostel has a wonderful atmosphere, full of friendly volunteers and great location, in the city center. The tasks are ok and if you have any problem, Rhian will be there to help you. Do not hesitate, just apply to go! :)

Experiência na Bélgica

Hostel Antwerp, Bélgica Feb/2017

Recepção, Fotografia, Turno da Noite e Ajuda na Limpeza

Avaliação feito pelo anfitrião
5

It was an absolute delight having Marla around! Always in a good mood, always ready to help out. Marla is able to keep a cool head in stress situations and actually solving the problems. would defintitely highly recommend Marla and our door will always be open!

Recomendações
  • Responsabilidade
  • Socialização
  • Proatividade
  • Comprometimento

Avaliação feita por Marla
4

Working at the hostel was an incredible experience! But I already leave a warning: you need to be open to everything. The housekeeping work is a bit heavy, especially when there are only two people. The reception can also be a bit tiring because on the night shift you are largely responsible to leave the place in order. On the other hand, you are sure to meet amazing people, take time to get to know the places nearby and especially you will evolve yourself in relation to coexistence and respect with others.

Experiência na Espanha

Hostel Málaga, Espanha Jan/2017

Recepção, Construção e Reparos, Ajuda na Limpeza e Administração

Anfitrião não fez uma avaliação
Avaliação feita por Marla
5

My first experience as a Worldpackers couldn't be more great! I really feel like I'm part of something, as a family. Thanks to Paolo, Elena and Guille for take care of me and my brother and teach us great things not only about the hostel and reception, but about respect and kindness too. Hope to see you soon :)

Idiomas

Fluente
  • Português
Intermediário
  • Inglês
Iniciante
  • Espanhol

Habilidades

Sou expert!
  • Artes
  • Trabalho social
Alguma experiência
  • Administração
  • Cuidado de Crianças
  • Ajuda na Limpeza
  • Construção e Reparos
  • Tarefas Domésticas
  • Ajudante de Cozinha
  • Música
  • Turno da Noite
  • Pintura e Decoração
  • Organizar Eventos e Festas
  • Fotografia
  • Recepção
  • Mídias Sociais
  • Ensinar Idiomas
  • Produção de Vídeo
  • Desenvolvimento Web
Quero aprender
  • Bartender
  • Ajuda em Cultivos e Colheitas
  • Jardinagem

Sobre mim como autor

“I'm in love with cities I've never been to and people I've never met.” – John Green

Experiências de vida

Educação

I'm graduated at Graphic Design in Sao Paulo, Brazil.

Experiências profissionais

Now I'm a graphic designer freelancer but i've already worked with design at a Bookstore and a big education company.
I like painting and drawing and I do social work in a poor communitty in Sao paulo.
We teach art projects for children like mosaic, stencil etc.

Experiências de viagem

As a tourist, I've already travel to Peru, Bolivia, Uruguay, Argentina and Chile, France, Netherlands, Belgium and Spain.

I 've worked as a volunteer in Jaipur (India), and Landsberg am Lech in Germany, both for 2 months.
As a worldpacker, I worked in Malaga (Spain), Antwerp (Belgium) and Leeds (UK).