Live in the French countryside and help with general maintenance


Troca

We need help with finishing off a fish pond, fish are happily swimming in it but in but surrounding area needs finishing, woodcutting, interior decorating, plus help with issues as they occur. We have a number of windows and doors to replace so being able to lift would be an advantage. Preferably all helpers will be flexible and happy to take on any of the above depending on need and weather.


Como você ajuda

25 horas por semana

Consertos Gerais: Ajude em reparos, manutenção ou a construir.


O que você recebe

2 dias livres por semana

Quarto privado: Você terá uma cama em um quarto privado, ou seja, um quarto só para você

Café da manhã: Você ganha café da manhã gratuito todos os dias que ficar aqui.

Almoço: Você ganha almoço gratuito todos os dias que ficar aqui.

Jantar: Você ganha jantar gratuito todos os dias que ficar aqui.

Lavanderia gratuita: Você pode usar nossa lavanderia gratuitamente.

Drinks de graça: Ganhe free drinks ou bebidas.

Bicicletas à vontade: Use nossas bikes à vontade, quando quiser.

Carona na chegada: Te buscamos na sua chegada a cidade e damos uma carona até aqui.


Requisitos

Inglês Intermediário

Tem que ter pelo menos 18 anos

Recebe voluntários sozinhos, casais e duplas de voluntários


O que não está incluso

Passagens, seguro viagem, transporte e visto


Detalhes

We need interested willing people happy to engage in our projects, tasks will vary with the weather around the house and garden. We give clear instruction to enable helpers to learn how to use tools in a safe way whilst working on various projects .
At the moment these include, Completing building a wall around the fish pond with old stones, repairing an old french roof which comprises shaped tiles. Replacing it with modern materials.
Replacing windows and doors and interior decorating and refitting a bathroom.
They will understand how things were built a hundred years ago when there was not industrial machinery available.


Atividades & Turnos

Work normally comprises 2 hours in the morning and "3 hours in the afternoon all depending on weather conditions which vary during the year here.