Help animals and learn about sustainable farm-living in Mexico

5.0
(3 avaliações)3

A experiência

Hi everybody. Thanks for reading my profile. My name is Ryan.
I am a plant-based activist. Love animals. Trying to live as simply and peacefully as I can. My eco-project is a small no-cage no-kill animal sanctuary. I pretty live off the grid in a sustainable way in a little farm outside city of Mexico.

I founded .and run an animal sanctuary where I rescue and rehab abused Animals. Today more than 100 abused and neglected animals live here.


Como você ajuda

25 horas por semana

Cuidado de Animais: Ajude a cuidar do bem-estar e saúde de animais.

Construção e Reparos: Ajude em reparos, manutenção ou a construir.

Ajuda em Cultivos e Colheitas: Plante, semeie e ajude em tarefas do campo.

Taxa extra necessária

Valor: US$ 10 Por dia

Valor destinado a: Doação para o projeto

Descrição: We are a small non profit funded through donations and personal savings. For this reason we require a small donation to cover basic essentials which are provided during your stay; electricity, WIFI and clean drinking water. A donation of 10 USD per day will cover all these facilities during your day. Your help saves lives. Thanks for your cooperation 🙌🏻


O que você ganha

2 dias livres por semana

Quarto compartilhado: Você terá uma cama em um quarto compartilhado, ou seja, irá dividir o quarto com outras pessoas.

Camping: Uma barraca confortável para dormir sob um céu estrelado.

Lavanderia gratuita: Você pode usar nossa lavanderia gratuitamente.

Curso de Permacultura: Participe gratuitamente do nosso curso de permacultura.

Use nossa cozinha equipada: Fique à vontade para usar nossa cozinha para cozinhar sua própria comida.

Certificado: Ganhe um certificado de conclusão quando for embora.


Requisitos

Recebe voluntários sozinhos, casais e duplas de voluntários


O que não está incluso

Passagens, seguro viagem, transporte e visto


Detalhes

About the work with animals at the farm:

I currently need help in 6 projects that I do:

1. Housekeeping/ cleaning The Farm - daily basis
2. Making compost - daily basis
3. Animal feeding and cleaning - daily basis .
4. Farm Renovation- . Looking for carpenters.
5.. Gardening and forestry - all year round .
6. There are also openings for those who are interested in managing our social media channels and creating videos. Also we have opportunities to decorate with graffiti, murals and paints. If you have skills please get in touch.

The working day starts at 6:30am to 9:30am. I expect volunteers to rise at 6a

Usually i have one or two volunteers at a time. thank you so much.

I need volunteers who are animal lovers (both cats and dogs) and are comfortable with basic outdoor and farm tasks. Vegetarian/ vegan is preferred.


Atividades & Turnos

I am looking for physically strong people that wants to roll up sleeves and get dirty, people who enjoy being outside and do things with their hands and love the contact with nature. Looking for men and women that have experience in outdoor taks, gardening, organic farming and carpentry or other DIY projects. Previous experience in a shelter is a plus. and this is because tasks demand hard physical efforts - thank you for your understanding

The working day starts at 6:30am to 9:30am. I expect volunteers to rise at 6am ready for work at 6:30.


Regras

The only requirements are to be a morning person and a true animal lover.🌱Based diet or vegetarian is preferred as this is the diet here at the farmstay. I promote a sustainable way of living that I sum up as 0 waste, eco-friendly lifestyle off the grid in a farm with a 100 % composting bathroom.
There is drinking water for us and the animals but I am defending dry sanitation as far more responsible with the planet.
So If great physical efforts in the mornings, having many free cats and dogs around and get dirty does not bother you can come and try.
No drugs allowed
No alcohol either