Castlehouse B+B

Castlehouse is in the third generation of my family and was originally built by my grand father, it is a house that oozes character and old world charm. My house has a sea and mountain view and is just a five minute walk to the beach, Renvyle where I live is on the Wild Atlantic Way in north Connemara one of the most beautiful parts of Ireland. Castlehouse is located in a small village that has one small and one large shops, another village 1.5 km away has a couple of pubs and restaurants. The bus service runs from Letterrfrack and I can drop you there if needed. Connemara National is 5 km away and Kylemore Abbey is 8 km. Any volunteer that comes will have the chance to improve there English and immerse themselves in Irish culture and our way of life, and you will have the chance to meet people from all over the world. Accommodation is a mixture of private and dorm where you will share with just one other person and this is only in peak season. Sorry lads but I only accept ladies as I don't have enough separate accommodation.You will be given three good meals a day and have two days a week off, you will also have the use of my mountain bike during your stay. I also have a small sheep and Connemara pony farm and you are more than welcome to come along and see how things are done..

I have lived in Renvyle all my life apart from the five years I spent in boarding school. Cycling is my main hobby and the Renvyle area is well suited to it. I am a keen cook with an interest in experimenation I have been running a B+B since 1990 and I love meeting people from all over the world..I enjoy foreign travel and have visited most European countries. I am quiet an easy going person and I treat everybody with respect.


reseñas

4.5
16 reseñas16

Anfitrión y equipo

4.5

Horas y tareas

4.5

Hostal

4.5

Aprendizaje y diversión

4.5

España

5

It has been an amazing experience with John in CastleHouse b&b! John is an excelente chef, he cooks healthy and fresh food! The tasks I had to do were exactly what was required in the profile. I felt very comfortable, I laughed a lot. He is a very good person. I recommend him 100%.! See yaa My Dear Host!!!

hace 5 días

Brasil

5

John is a great guy, he helped me a lot with everything I needed and the experience turn out to be great! Renvyle is a gorgeous place and I will always cherish my time there :)

hace 18 días

Alemania

5

It was my first time travelling with worldpackers. I stayed for two weeks at Castlehouse B&B. John is a friendly person, with lots of stories and he is a really great cook :). The tasks consists of serving the guests, cleaning the rooms and bathrooms and ironing. The landscape is beautiful and there are a lot of places that you can visit during your free time. I loved to learn about different cultures from John and the other volunteer.
Thank you

hace 22 días

Sudáfrica

5

John is an outstanding host. I'm glad Castlehouse B&B was my first Worldpacker trip.
It is a home away from home experience as you feel welcomed and at ease. The tasks are straightforward and are carried out in the first half of the day (serving, cleaning, ironing, etc). John is very helpful here.
I also had the opportunity to learn a lot about Ireland's history & the Irish people. We bonded over music, geography and a pint of Guinness. If you show an effort to be proactive, he'll definitely go the extra mile to make sure you have a rewarding experience. He's an excellent chef, thank you!

hace 2 meses

Chile

5

Jhon es un persona muy amable! Realmente simpático y buena persona, te enseña todo en primer lugar para que tu sepas que debes hacer, tendrá mucha paciencia si tu estas recién aprendiendo ingles. Las tareas a realizar generalmente son en la mañana, no es muy difícil, solo debes ayudar en la cocina y planchar. Jhon es un excelente cocinero, realmente disfrute sus comidas. El lugar es cómodo y seguro, me gusto mucho estar ahí. Pase una excelente estadía y la recomiendo 1000%.

hace 2 meses


Perfecto para ti si estás buscando

Negocios

Contacto con la naturaleza

Rural

Contacto con los animales

Playa

Montaña