Fundalucia

Apart from what you can read below, we offer a long stay for a person between 40 and 55 years old. For 6 month or longer. All meals included. 4 hours work a day. Fundalucia is a very beautiful guesthouse with gardens and swimming pool located in Quentar, a little village at the foothills of Sierra Nevada some 13 km from Granada city. There are regular buses to Granada from 7 am to 11 pm every day. The village still maintains its typical andalusian rural atmosphere, surrounded by olive, almond and cherry trees. An artificial lake can be found at 4 km from here, where you can go to swim. You will meet people from all around the world in our guesthouse. There is a chance to improve your language skills, english, spanish or german. You are invited to have contact in our little village with real spanish people, going to a bar or just sitting on the square. And for your personal growth, we offer life coaching sessions for free. For more information you may take a look to our Facebook . In our village, there are several little bars, a restaurant, two supermarkets, pharmacy and a bank office with ATM.

Please have in mind that this is a place for holidays, for relax and general well being. So it is very important to keep order all over the place, also in the room you will share with others, so that you and your companions may have a pleasant stay with us. This is a rather relaxed place and we normally have few guests. Nevertheless Granada with its chill out atmosphere, nightlife, tapas, flamenco shows etc. is at 25 min busride. You have buses every two hours to and from Granada for sightseeing, shopping, having "tapas". We will recommend you a wonderful Flamenco show to see at night. You can go for a swim to the nearby beautiful lake or hike through the stunning nature surrounding our place. Or you may just sit in the sun to read the book written by the owner - Andalusia land of Shamans. We only accept female volunteers, age 25 to 45 years, and be sure to be an outgoing person. We and our guests wish to spend a good time with you. We offer every day an ovo-lactean-vegetarian lunch and unfortunately we are unable to consider any special diet requirements. If you suffer from any eating or mental disorder, please do not apply here. You need to be healthy to do your job. Working hours: 4 per day and half an hour to walk our dog in the afternoon, 5 days a week, 2 days free but not on weekends. Accommodation in a 3 bed dorm. No smoking, no drugs , no alcohol. Pets are not accepted. Only profiles with photo will be considered.


Todas las experiencias


reseñas

7 reseñas7

Anfitrión y equipo

Horas y tareas

Hostal

Aprendizaje y diversión

Brasil

Fue mi primera experiencia y yo creo que no podría haber sido mejor. Sitio tranquilo, silencioso y un trabajo que no es duro. Se habla mucho en inglés, aún que estoy aprendendo, no tuve problema porque también se habla español. La comida que nos preparan es muy rica, sabrosa, saludable y vegetariana. Me he sentido muy a gusto y confortable. ¡tuve ganas de quedarme mucho más! Extrañaré todos de allí Axel, el manager, y su violín; Bélen, responsable por los voluntarios y su comida riquísima; los perrros Charlie y Wine. Además con la mejor vista y el mejor aire de las montañas! Muchas Gracias!

8 días atrás

Brasil

Fue una experiencia increíble! Fundalucia es un sitio tranquilo, muy hermoso y que trae paz y las personas que viven alli son muy respetables y con un bueno corazon. Me gusto mucho trabajar y viver algunas semanas en esto sitio y tener tantos aprendisajes. Gracias por todo y hasta luego :)

4 meses atrás

México

Los anfitriones son unos tipazos. El trabajo es justo y te queda tiempo para hacer lo que quieras en el día. Las instalaciones muy bonitas y el pueblo tranquilo para descansar e ir de senderismo. Una experiencia inolvidable!!!

1 año atrás

Italia

This was my first experience with Worldpackers and it didn't let me disappointed. Awesome environment, great people and fair hours of work in Fundalucia. I really enjoyed my time there, it felt like home! The schedule is working in the hostel in the morning, like making beds, doing laundry and cleaning till 2pm, then we have a yummy lunch together. There's a nice dog to walk in the afternoon but you have plenty of free time to go to Granada by bus or hike around. I totally recommend this place, they are super helpful with anything you need and very friendly. Muchas gracias! :)

1 año atrás

Italia

There's a lot to tell about these people. I lived at fundalucia for more than two months and I ended up feeling Belén, Axel and Thomas as true friends. They are such honest and trustworthy people, with a strong work ethic, it was so hard to leave! And the guesthouse, surrounded by mountains, makes you feel comfortable and relaxed as if you were at home. If you're looking for a peaceful and warm place where to go, Fundalucia is the right one. You won't regret it!

2 años atrás

Perfecto para ti si estás buscando

Contacto con la naturaleza

Vegetariano / Vegano

Contacto con los animales

Espiritual