Barnes Home

If you're interested in improving your English, or immersing yourself in US family culture, this could be a good opportunity. The work is simply helping around the house with tasks such as juicing, cooking, making homemade dog food, household cleaning and yardwork. The accommodations are nice, and the work is not strenuous..

We are a welcoming husband and wife, with one teenager living at home. We are vegans and into a healthy lifestyle. We hope that our volunteers are open to this lifestyle and the food choices at our home. Volunteers can expect to be treated respectfully, and we expect the same.


Avaliações

5.0
(5 avaliações)5

Anfitrião & Equipe

5.0

Horas & Atividades

5.0

Hostel

5.0

Aprendizado & Diversão

5.0

Peru

5

This was my first volunteer with Worldpacker and I’m very pleasure with Julianne and Terry, both are very kind people, they help me to improve my English and I felt in family there. If you are looking for a experience quiet, learn about the culture and try new flavors and very healthy, I recommend this volunteer. Julianne and family thank you for the hospitality and your desire to show me new things in Michigan, I hope to return to very soon. Very happy with this beautiful cultural exchange experience. I love Violet’s matcha too, thanks for all ✨. Miska and Mac are the best dogs 🫶

4 meses atrás

Canadá

5

Amazing time! I spent three weeks with Julianne and her family and I truly wish I could've stayed longer. They made me feel extremely welcomed, inclued me in their family activities and made sure I explored the city as much as I could. Julianne is a very passionate woman about health and veganism, I was able to learn so much about it in such a beautiful and truthful way. Julianne respected everything she said on her profile or to me personnaly when we were chatting. I really hope for her to get amazing travelers in the future and for me to see her and her family again. Thank you Julianne!!

4 meses atrás

México

5

It was a really good experience, I’m so grateful with all the family, they really made me feel at home, also they were happy to share their culture and they tried to plan activities for me to get to know Michigan. I loved that It’s a really calm and beautiful place.

5 meses atrás

Espanha

5

Julianne es la anfitriona,no la llegué a conocer en persona pero fue mi mejor elección.Desde que sabía que iba a ir a su casa, hablábamos casi todos los días, informándome de las temperaturas,los planes que podía hacer allí,las compañías de teléfonos,absolutamente de todo,te hace sentir como en casa y te ofrece todo lo que está en su mano para que sea una estancia súper segura y agradable.Es una persona maravillosa.Pero el día que fui los de inmigración no me dejaron entrar en eeuu,aunque tuviera el ESTA.Os recomiendo que no digáis que vais de voluntariado y os saquéis el visado de turista

7 meses atrás

Itália

5

Amazing experience!! Julianne and her family are very beautiful people.
I had a lot of fun with them, they help me practicing English, experience the culture of their country and learning very good vegan recipes.
Their house is so clean and pretty, I loved staying there and helping with the housekeeping.
Definitely recommended, hope to come back one day!

9 meses atrás


Ideal para você se estiver procurando por

Vegetariano / Vegano

Contato com animais

Família