Correze Cycling Holidays

We are an English family of four living in Correze in the beautiful Northern Dordogne Valley / Limousin region of France. We moved here over 7 years ago and undertook a 3 year building project to create our cycling holiday business. Our two teenage sons Will and Ben go to the local Lycée and university in the UKand we also have two dogs, a rescue lab/retriever cross called Dottie and a Jack Russell of huge character called Henri. Our main business is running Road Cycling holidays – guests come from all over the world and are usually keen cyclists who enjoy the challenging terrain and the almost traffic free roads of Correze. As we are in the foothills of the Massif Central it is not flat around here and James often drives guests up to the mountains to cycle the Cols of the tour de France. If you are a keen cyclist, you would be able to join the guided days out some of the time if one of our specialist rental bikes is available. We also have a couple of hybrid bikes that you will be able to use to explore the local countryside. The holiday season runs from May to October and we are looking for help throughout these months, and possibly during the winter with other maintenance projects. The weeks are busy but fun with lots of interesting and fun people arriving every week, many returning year after year. The work here mainly involves helping Sam with preparing and serving meals, and housekeeping for the 5 guest rooms and public areas, as well as some gardening. We try to create a comfortable laid back holiday experience where guests feel like they are staying with friends. Our goals are to give people a lovely holiday – promote this lovely and little known area and to cook great food for our guests to eat. Our village is very small and there are no shops locally. Our closest large town Tulle is 25km away, so you can expect to feel a bit cut off, although we will be happy to give you lifts when we are going down to the town. If you love the idea of a very rural, quiet life then this will be perfect for you. If you are party person who needs entertainment and night life, this is NOT the place for you. We speak mainly English at home and most of our guests are Anglophones, so if your goal is to learn French then this may not happen here, but we can speak sometimes in French to help you improve, most of the family are fluent . We also have plenty of French guests and friends to practice on. We have thrown ourselves into local life – Samantha is a village councillor and sings (out of season) in the local choir and James knows all the coffee shop owners in Correze as he frequents them all with hordes of cyclists. We are ideally looking for single longer term helpers (3 weeks plus) who are over 20 and don’t mind pitching in with any kind of work, and who have a good sense of humour and like meeting new people. If you are permanently attached to your mobile phone, this will not be the right place for you. We would expect you to be respectful of our standards of care for our guests. We hope that you will be able to learn something of the hospitality and hotel industry during your stay with us, and hope that you can contribute to the positive ambience and experience that we have created for our guests. We have 100% 5 star reviews on Tripadvisor You will be eating with the family and occasionally with the guests – please expect lively and interesting conversation! We expect to treat you as a member of the family. We have a large garden of 2 hectares which includes a small private fishing lake and a pool which you will be welcome to use. The tasks You will be helping out around 6 hours a day, 6 days a week. Main tasks will include: Helping serve and clear breakfast Changeover of rooms – cleaning rooms and changing bedlinen, also help with laundry Helping with food preparation (cooking lessons included!) Light Gardening – mainly weeding the vegetable patch, maybe some mowing Chatting with guests Helping serve and clear the evening dinner Opening and Closing the swimming pool and basic cleaning Washing bikes

You will have your own bedroom with single bed and with shared bathroom in the family house - we can only accommodate one workawayer at a time in High Season. Apart from June, July and August we have a large second room available with a double bed - suitable for couples. For autumn / winter / spring projects you may be able to have one of the guest en-suite bedrooms and we can accommodate more that one person at a time. You will be provided with all your meals, and lunches and there is usually cake in the afternoon. If you are an excessive snacker we would ask that you provide your own snacks. When we have guests you will have the same main course and desert or cheese as they do, either eating with the family but more usually with the guests. We also provide basic toiletries, shampoo, shower gel soap etc There is a large washing machine which you are welcome to use. We appreciate a good level of personal hygine. Free WiFi is available to use. We get our internet by satellite so there are download limits which means no films or large files, but Skype works well, as does Facebook etc, but we just ask for a little care! You will be able to use the pool and gardens There are hybrid bikes and road bikes (if not rented out) available to borrow to explore the local area We are happy to help you learn English and a little French. We speak English generally at home but most of the family speak French also. Our guests are mainly Anglophones. If your goal is just to learn French then this may not be the place for you as it is not our first language and you would be better doing an immersive experience with a French family. We are well integrated into the local community (Samantha is a local Councillor and also runs English lessons in the local Primary school) so you can expect to participate in village social events with us. In July and August there is a 'Repas' every Saturday in the village (200-600 people eating together) and we always take (and pay for) our workawayers as well as out guests. You will be welcome to come to the local market and experience a different kind of food shopping - we use local suppliers of fresh produce Sam is also very happy to teach cooking skills Road cyclists will love this area - when possible and practical you will be able to join the guests for guided rides. We have good quality hire bikes for our guests and they will be available to workawayers if reservations allow. You can pick up tips on bike maintenance from James (and often the guests) in our Bike workshop. Correze is a lovely area to explore on your days off. There are lots of lakes with open water swimming and kayaking close by, and you will only be 25 minutes (by car) from the Dordogne river. Where possible we will try and give you lifts or include you on family days out. There are local airports at Brive/Dordogne Valley and Limoges and SNCF train stations at Brive la Gaillard and Tulle. Please only apply to come to us if you are happy to help with the work that we have specified. We expect you to be responsible, friendly, courteous to our guests, be presentable with good standard of personal hygiene, think on your feet, be able to integrate and be open minded and positive. We hope that you will become one of our family while you are here. Also when applying please let us know your possible arrival and departure dates and if you are flexible with these, and a Skype/ tel. number, whatsapp if you have these

Todas as oportunidades


Ajudante de cozinha Ajuda na limpeza Cuidar & Arrumar Jardinagem

Ver oportunidade


3 avaliações3

Anfitrião & Equipe

Horas & Atividades


Aprendizado & Diversão


La familia Perry son excelentes anfitriones y considerados. El hostal es en las montañas en una zona donde la naturaleza es increíble. La cocina de Samantha es deliciosa, pulcra. Los detalles y la atención que pone hacia los invitados es de gran consideración.

It was my first worldpackers expérience and I will do it again. Perry’s family is the best guest. The house is at the beautiful countryside . Samantha is an excellent chef de cousine. She attends every detail.

26 dias atrás


I felt so welcomed, spoilt and at home during this WorldPacker. Sam and James are wonderful people who are patient and accomodating. It is a beautiful part of the world and a luxurious place to stay - so much delicious food and had pretty much a bathroom to myself. I have learnt a lot and have brought back great memories of the French countryside life :)

9 meses atrás


I had past very nice moments in correze cicling holiday

The hotel is located in an amazing place full of magical and natural escenaries,but its a little far from the social live

The house that where build by sam and her familie, is beautiful and makes me fell comfy and at home all the time. 

I dont even know how to expres all my gratitud to them.
They are very placent friendly and lovely people. I admire them in mamy ways. 
Im so happy to have know my english family.
And hopefully ill see you soon.

mais de 1 ano atrás

Ideal para você se estiver procurando por


Contato com a natureza