El Cortijo de los Caballos

I was young once 😊 and can imagine this is a great way for you to see the world and keep it affordable. I will be happy to contribute to this idea in return for some help 😎 Work will be easy and never more than 5-6 hours per day so you can enjoy the rest of the time off :-) If you speak both English and Spanish reasonably you will get preference!

We are a small family run guest house which hosts weekly weddings as well as other group celebrations from March to November. With only one main guy in charge of general maintenance (Manolo), a part-time gardener and the cleaning staff, we are a small team. They are all great people to work with. You will be treated with respect and would just be helping out with some of the daily routines, nothing complicated. No uniform needed, anything comfortable will do. Your hours will be flexible except for on changeover days when we need all the help we can get :-P and to assist in preparing for and clearing up after weddings in the summer. Whenever possible we will give you 2 days off in a row so you can go somewhere and stay the night in another city. Please note you have a kitchen to make your own meals as there is no restaurant on site and we are a little off the beaten track which means you need to walk to the bus stop in the Diana Commercial Centre (1 km). Here you will also find restaurants/bars, supermarket, pharmacy etc. It will certainly be possible to catch a ride with me or Manolo when we go home so you only need to get the bus back. Since we joined Worldpackers we have had a number of no-shows and last minute cancellations which are very upsetting when you are counting on the volunteer to be there and you have said "no" to so many others! So please, do not use us as a back-up but only apply and confirm when you are sure you can come!! Any questions let me know :-)

Host%402x
Top Anfitrião

Esse anfitrião recebe muitos worldpackers e tem uma média alta de avaliações.


Avaliações

45 avaliações45

Anfitrião & Equipe

Horas & Atividades

Hostel

Aprendizado & Diversão

Brasil

3 weeks and a great experience!
I worked with Manolo, Max and Domingo. My duties changed according to the needs: paint, take the trash, carry sand, rock and cement - some days easier, some harder, but everyone is easy-going and respects your limits. Peggy was very nice and solicitous about everything I asked, like changing dates and work hours.
In summer probably is more cheerful than November, but although is a bit isolated (supermarket/bus stop 20 min walking; Marbella 45 min by bus), I enjoyed chilling at the cozy house and great room. And you can get rides to Málaga too.
Thank you all!!

2 dias atrás

Peggy respondeu

Thank you André, good luck with your future plans!
Cheers xx

Brasil

Altough I had a short stay at the Cortijo, it was enough to realize that Peggy is a great host, all the staff were very nice people that helped me with anything I needed, and the place is really beautiful. The work is fare and simple, and you'll have free time to enjoy the places nearby such as Marbella. Definitely recomended experience! :)

14 dias atrás

Peggy respondeu

Thank you Heloisa! By the time i managed to pronounce your name right i had to say goodbye haha..no seriously, you were of great help and I want to thank you for joining our team, take care!

Austrália

Had a really nice and relaxed time here. Beautiful place to stay and the work was enjoyable because of the full time staff here. The area is nice for some good hikes too. Thank you Peggy

29 dias atrás

Peggy respondeu

Thank you Cameron, it was nice to meet and I wish you all the best in your future travels! Take care xx

Argentina

Muy linda experiencia. Hay una pileta enorme solo para Worldpackers. Peggy es muy amable, siempre pregunta si va todo bien y si necesitas algo. Se preocupa por qué la estadía sea de lo más cómoda posible. Gracias Peggy por eso! Les recomiendo el cortijo a todos!

1 mês atrás

Peggy respondeu

Gracias a ti Sebastian! He decido de cambiar la litera por algo mas comodo y poder aceptar parejas tambien, asi siempre mejoramos donde podamos, tambien para los Worldpackers! Un abrazo :-)

Argentina

Fue mi primer experiencia con worldpackers, el cortijo de los caballos es un lugar muy lindo y tranquilo !
Buen equipo de trabajo!
Muchas gracias

1 mês atrás

Peggy respondeu

Gracias a ti Paula! Hasta pronto xx


Ideal para você se estiver procurando por

Contato com a natureza

Praia

Esportes de Aventura