Home

I live in a beautiful part of France. It is very rural but there are some great towns 15km away. I have a large, peaceful garden where there is so much to learn, if you want to. Although, not in full production, I love growing my own food and cooking it. Low light pollution means that laying in the field star gazing, is a joy and the walks here, from my doorstep, are just stunning. There are many festivals here in the summer that are truly magical and you may wake up to see golden orioles and hoopoes in the woods, from your window.

I have a vast knowledge of gardening and cooking and I would very much love to share that. I have been in France for many years, so your stay here should be safe. I am quite flexible, with regards to the work here but I would really appreciate your help. It has been a struggle to get what is needed done and my home has so much to potential. I am very easy going and calm and although I am here to accommodate and support you, I really appreciate that this is also your vacation. I have a car and I can take you to local beauty spots, on your days off. As you can see, I am very new here but I am a very fast learner and I promise to look after you very well.

Top Anfitrião
Esse anfitrião recebe muitos worldpackers e tem uma média alta de avaliações.

Avaliações

4.5
(18 avaliações)18

Anfitrião & Equipe

4.5

Horas & Atividades

4.5

Hostel

4.5

Aprendizado & Diversão

4.5

Alemanha

5

We had a really lovely & fun time with Jane!
Her house is surrounded by nature, perfect for people who want to go on walks and work outside.
During our short stay we worked in the garden and did a small building project.
Everything was manageable and Jane is always there if you need something.
Because of the structure of the house, your privacy is limited but Jane makes up for it with her amazing food ;)
Lots of cuddles and kisses for Moon and Tutsie<33

We will come back!!

10 dias atrás

Alemanha

5

We had a great time with Jane!
She is a very nice and lovely person. She cooks delicious food and above all she bakes very good cakes:)
The place is beautiful and her cat and dog are incredibly sweet.

Max

10 dias atrás

África do Sul

5

Jane is amazing! She made me feel at home the moment I met her , taking us on trips to explore to surrounding villages and sharing all there is to know about the area. Jane is also an amazing cook! Her home is welcoming and cozy. Nestled in the heart of the countryside, there’s so much to explore. If you like to run/walk there are tons of paths and trails.

The daily tasks are simple and rewarding - get ready to get your hands dirty. We worked alongside each other which also made the experience really lovely. Thank you for welcoming me Jane - I had a wonderful time.

22 dias atrás

Marrocos

5

I had a wonderful time at Jane's house. She is very welcoming and respectful. We went shopping and exploring the city and the nearby villages along the river. Its location is natural and quiet, ideal for those who love tranquility. Biking through the trails and nature trails was great. It is a must-visit for nature lovers. The work was fun, and although there was a lot to do, she had the resources to finish it. Her garden is beautiful, and the food is exceptional. Jane is a talented cook, and her home is warm and welcoming.

29 dias atrás

Espanha

4

Jane is really nice and takes good care of volunteers. Her place is really pretty and she makes really good food. The working hours were respected. The tasks were easy to do but a little tiring sometimes because some of them requiere physical work. I was lucky to spend some days with another volunteer, otherwise it might get a little lonely as the house is in the middle of the country and you need a car to get to towns nearby. Jane took me on a day trip to see really pretty villages.

2 meses atrás


Ideal para você se estiver procurando por

Contato com a natureza

Contato com animais

Festa

Yoga / Meditação

Selvagem

Esportes de Aventura