il mulino che fu la filanda

... simply because in exchange for a few hours of work you can visit our area and its beautiful ancient villages. We prefer to host couples or even better families

We are a family of 4 and a dog named Pigna. We moved from the city of Rimini which is 50 km away more than 20 years ago to live a little more in harmony with ourselves and nature. Volunteers will stay with us for meals .... just like family but mainly we are looking for couples or families Hello we would like to have a family with us who can help us both at home and in outdoor work. We are trying to do many things to be as self-sufficient as possible both in terms of food and energy. We have a vegetable garden, a chicken coop and I (Marco) am creating a photovoltaic system and a hydroelectric experiment. We live in the middle of nature but I work in the city (Rimini) 50 km from home so my time available is limited. We provide a house with three bedrooms, a living room, a kitchen, a bathroom. There will be two days a week when Betty (my wife) won't be there either because she has to look after her mother who is left alone, so in these two days you will be free, and if you want we can take you to the city of Rimini. The house is next to the Marecchia river, in the middle of nature, but it is quite isolated from other towns or services, so if you don't have a car you will have limited mobility, even if there are some means of public transport. Then possibly from Rimini there are many public transport or trains to other beautiful cities. We speak little English but somehow we will understand each other, Our children speak better, but in some periods they are not at home During the work you will be in my company on the weekends, with Betty on other days of the week. So the two days off will be in the middle of the week. If you have any other questions, please ask. See you soon


1 avaliação1

Anfitrião & Equipe


Horas & Atividades




Aprendizado & Diversão


France, Metropolitan


The two weeks spent were very pleasant and enriching. Their family welcomed us as if we were part of it. We spent many great italian meals and evenings with them. As for work, it was usually with them in the morning. We tidied up the wood, picked the fruit and vegetables or helped with the meal... The surroundings of the house are very beautiful, there are many villages to visit during your free time and the sea is not far away. We could be well integrated in the Italian life by Emil who invited us to go out with his friends. You can go there without any doubt, you will be very well received !

8 meses atrás

Ideal para você se estiver procurando por

Contato com a natureza


Contato com animais