Le Chant des Pierres

We arrived in our old farm in Dordogne near Sarlat (one of the most beautiful and famous French medieval towns) a year ago with our 4 children and all our animals (a dog, a pig, cats, hens and ducks). We have decided to renovate the buildings in an environment and human friendly way and to slowly develop a permacultural farm. We speak fluent English and are all very keen on welcoming international visitors to learn from their culture and share our own. If you like nature, family life, building, gardening and challenges of all sorts you can join us in this exciting adventure! We'll be really happy to welcome you.

We are 6 at home, plus all the animals. While the children are at school we spend our days renovating the buildings and planting trees and plants. It's a lot of hard work and we'd be very greatful to have some help to move on better. If you are motivated, you like to work, you like nature and family life come and join us:-)


Avaliações

2 avaliações2

Anfitrião & Equipe

Horas & Atividades

Hostel

Aprendizado & Diversão

Brasil

I’ve been to Les Chant des Pierres with my boyfriend and we were luck to be part of this beautful project.We learned how to have a eco-friendly lifestyle and sustainable consumption.They treated us a part of their family.The kids are lovely and everybody is very respectful.Adelaide is a sweet woman always willing to teach and help us with everything.The meals were all organic and delicious.The rooms are cozy.The house is placed in peaceful rural environment with lots of kind and fun animals.On our days off, they took us to incredible places by car.I highly recommend this experience!

19/02/2020


Paul respondeu

Dear Bianca, thanks so much for everything. Having you here was delightful! The children have fun doing macramé and our visitors admire your beautiful creations. Was great to begin live this experience with you. Come back soon to visit!!With all our love. Adélaïde (now I sign ;-))

Brasil

Was amazing experience!! Lovely family, lovely place. Our room was nice, the meals were delicious. My partner and I spent good times there. I worked with building (steel frame) and gardening (digging | planting ). It is far away from the another villages (15min by car) , but in the weekend we visited with the family. We will definitely come back another time

19/02/2020


Paul respondeu

Hi Fabio! Thanks again for your wonderful contribution to our project. We are so grateful to have had you here as worldpackers and love to see the beautiful paintings you made in the house. Our "tree of gratitude" is growing everyday and we think of you two every time we see it. We miss you and send you a giant MERCI!


Ideal para você se estiver procurando por

Contato com a natureza

Rural

Contato com animais

Selvagem

Família