We're looking for Housesitters to stay in rural Albania


Troca

Vie Nomade is a Mountain Lodge located in the middle of the mountain in Albania. It's about 20 km away from Elbasan. We need people to stay in the house, take care of it, clean it and then whatever you want: decorate, do some art on walls, and more opportunities. It belongs to a whole family and now you'd be living with an old Albanian couple, you can learn from them a lot.


Como você ajuda

2 horas por dia

Ensinar Esportes: Ensine ou ajude hóspedes ou comunidades locais a praticar um esporte.


O que você recebe

2 dias livres por semana

Quarto compartilhado: Você terá uma cama em um quarto compartilhado, ou seja, irá dividir o quarto com outras pessoas.

Camping: Uma barraca confortável para dormir sob um céu estrelado.

Trilhas de graça: Te levamos para fazer excursões e trilhas pela cidade. De graça!

Festas de graça: Ganhe entrada gratuita para as melhores festas da cidade.

Eventos de graça: Ganhe entrada gratuita para os melhores eventos da cidade.

Use nossa cozinha equipada: Fique à vontade para usar nossa cozinha para cozinhar sua própria comida.


Requisitos

Inglês Intermediário ou Espanhol Intermediário

Tem que ter pelo menos 20 anos


O que não está incluso

Passagens, seguro viagem, transporte e visto


Detalhes

The house has almost no neighbours, it's surrounded by nature and just 10-minute walk from a beautiful lake.

This is an opportunity for people to really feel Albanian countryside (with ancient traditions of local people and very modest environment). It's especially for adventurous people. The deal would be to sleep on the living room, you can also camp outside (we've got tents and sleeping bags).

We'll also be needing you to assist with an international event we're organizing. It's a free event for travellers & nomads, so this is almost charity as we're not getting any money.

Be ready for this super different experience! You'll be sharing the house with an Argentinean couple about 30 years old (Mariel and Mariano will be the ones taking care of the situation) and an older Albanian couple who only speak Albanian.


Atividades & Turnos

10 hours per week that you can accomodate as you like. You'll have cooking facilities and fruit trees but other food you'd need to buy by yourself.

We need volunteers to take care of cleaning the house, creating a veggie garden, chopping wood (you need to know about it), decorating the house, painting creative stuff on the wall, doing some gardening around, and whatever your creativity tells you.


Regras

Just common rules: clean after yourself and don't make too much noise after 11 pm. Something important to tell is that there is no fridge for nowl, but you can put food on a cold bucket. Also, beware that there's only one bus per day and the nearest market is 30-minute walk.