Relax in a horse farm away from the civilisation

5.0
1 avaliação1

Troca

We are looking for a gardener or a tough person who can do hard work outside, used tools like bushcutter or chainsaw. There are a lot of brumbles and trees to cut out of the fences. We are looking for persons to help outside with the bush clearing, driving the tractor to grind the fields, helping with the handling and caring of horses, car driving, etc. Non smoker volunteers only.


Como você ajuda

15 horas por semana

Pintura e Decoração: Ajude a pintar ou redecorar espaços internos e externos.

Consertos Gerais: Ajude em reparos, manutenção ou a construir.

Jardinagem: Ajude a plantar, regar e cultivar jardins.


O que você recebe

2 dias livres por semana

Quarto privado: Você terá uma cama em um quarto privado, ou seja, um quarto só para você

Quarto compartilhado: Você terá uma cama em um quarto compartilhado, ou seja, irá dividir o quarto com outras pessoas.

Descontos em tours: Ganhe descontos em tours ou passeios pela cidade.

Lavanderia gratuita: Você pode usar nossa lavanderia gratuitamente.

Bicicletas à vontade: Use nossas bikes à vontade, quando quiser.

Carona na chegada: Te buscamos na sua chegada a cidade e damos uma carona até aqui.

Use nossa cozinha equipada: Fique à vontade para usar nossa cozinha para cozinhar sua própria comida.


Requisitos

Inglês Intermediário ou Francês Intermediário

Tem que ter pelo menos 21 anos

Recebe voluntários sozinhos (não aceita casal ou duplas)


O que não está incluso

Passagens, seguro viagem, transporte e visto


Detalhes

We need handy persons, mature, independent and resourceful, who can do the work on their own. We will give instructions, but tasks are very versatile and volunteers have to be able to take wise decisions themselves.
We have animals to feed, sometimes animals to cure.
There are fences to clear and repair, wood to saw and burn and trees to trim. Sharp and/or heavy tools have to be used for these purposes.

It can be a tough job. However volunteers are free to organize themselves as they wish and choose the job they are up to depending on our needs. There is nothing compulsory apart feeding horses 5 days a week, provided that they respect the required time of helping.

Apart from this we could take an extra volunteer if really qualified with horses (see our other position offer).


Atividades & Turnos

We live on a farm where there are many different things to do.

OUTSIDE MAINTENANCE PROJECTS: There are bushes to clear, trees to trim and burn.

HORSES: We have animals to feed, hay and water to give to the horses, sometimes boxes to muck out and animals to treat. They may have to be watered in the fields with the water tank and we need to drive with the trailer.
Giving grains to the horses in winter and from spring to fall taking ponies and donkey out.
In winter the big balls of hay are to be put in the racks with the tractor.

OTHER MAINTENANCE: We also need help with DIY work (do-it-yourself, craft) in the house, with mechanics, electricity etc. and we would appreciate handy volunteers.


Regras

• NON SMOKERS ONLY:
We are non smoker and allergic to smoke. So it is strictly forbidden for anyone to smoke here, in the buildings or outside, and we prefer having only non smoker guests.
Respect of our live style is a basic rule. If you are helpful we will help you as much as we can in return.
• DAILY ORGANISATION:
Time of help should be around 15 hours every 7 days in exchange of accommodation only. If horse riding is wanted, we would ask for more help (about 3 h per lesson or trek ride).
Once tasks are planned and understood, volunteers are free to organise their day of work as long as they respect the animals rhythm and habits.