Guest House Guanico Abajo, Panamá

2.0
(2 avaliações)2

Beach cafe needs Barista and Kitchen Staff

Viva uma imersão na cultura local
2 viajantes recomendam esse anfitrião para quem procura viver uma imersão cultural local
Conecte-se com a natureza
2 viajantes recomendam essa experiência para se reconectar com a natureza
Aceita casais e duplas de voluntários
Salvar na Wishlist

Como você vai ajudar

30h

Horas por semana
Colabore com seu anfitrião por algumas horinhas.
Ajudante de Cozinha
Ajude a preparar, finalizar e servir refeições.
Preparar Refeições
Prepare aquele rango gostoso para hóspedes.
Bartender
Prepare e sirva drinks e ajude a organizar estoques.
Saiba mais

O que você recebe

1

Dias livres por semana
Um tempinho livre para você curtir, explorar e descansar.
Quarto da equipe
Você terá uma cama em um quarto compartilhado, ou seja, irá dividir o quarto com outras pessoas.
Café da manhã
Você ganha café da manhã gratuito todos os dias que ficar aqui.
Almoço
Você ganha almoço gratuito todos os dias que ficar aqui.
Jantar
Você ganha jantar gratuito todos os dias que ficar aqui.
Use nossa cozinha equipada
Fique à vontade para usar nossa cozinha para cozinhar sua própria comida.
Lavanderia gratuita
Você pode usar nossa lavanderia gratuitamente.
Descontos em restaurantes
Ganhe descontos em restaurantes nas redondezas.
Descontos em drinks
Ganhe descontos em drinks ou bebidas do nosso bar.
Drinks de graça
Ganhe free drinks ou bebidas.
Aulas de surf
Participe gratuitamente das nossas aulas de surf em praias da cidade.
Bicicletas à vontade
Use nossas bikes à vontade, quando quiser.
Carona na chegada
Te buscamos na sua chegada a cidade e damos uma carona até aqui.
Pranchas de surf
Use nossas pranchas à vontade, quando quiser.
Name
Finca Ganadito will offer you a volunteering certificate.
Suporte
Receba ajuda da equipe da Worldpackers caso precise em algum momento da viagem.
Anfitrião verificado
Esse anfitrião foi checado pela nossa equipe antes de entrar na comunidade.
Proteção WP
Algo não saiu como combinado? Entre em contato com a nossa equipe.
Saiba mais
Saiba mais

Disponibilidade

Abr
Mai
Jun
Jul
Ago
Set
Fique pelo menos
4 semanas

A Experiência

Work in front of the ocean. Enjoy the beach and surfing lifestyle. Our beach cafe “the break” is looking for a barista / Smoothie maker or a kitchen staff who can help us running the place. We are located in a remote village surrounded by the nature. It’s quiet and relaxing. If you are looking for a place away from the party scene, or where you can surf everyday, here with us it will be the place

Saiba mais

Requisitos

  • Inglês Fluente ou Espanhol Iniciante
  • Entre 22 e 37 anos
  • Recebe voluntários sozinhos, casais e duplas de voluntários

O que não está incluso

Passagens, seguro viagem, transporte e visto

Saiba mais

Fale com quem já viveu a experiência

Na nossa comunidade, você pode conversar com worldpackers que já colaboraram com esse anfitrião e tirar suas dúvidas diretamente.

Sugestão do que perguntar:

  • a) Como foi sua experiência no anfitrião?
  • b) Como era seu dia-a-dia?
  • c) Quanto gastou nessa viagem?

2 avaliações

2.0

Anfitrião & Equipe

2.0

Horas & Tarefas

4.0

Guest House

3.5

Aprendizado & Diversão

3.5

Como essa experiência vai te transformar

  • 2 Tive uma imersão na cultura local
  • 2 Me conectei com a natureza
  • 2 Me conectei com pessoas locais
  • 1 Me conectei com viajantes internacionais
  • 1 Pratiquei Espanhol
  • 1 Pratiquei Inglês

Suécia

3

Guanico is a beautiful, remote little village! The experience I had was really good, but I believe a big part of that was because the owners were away during my stay. I have heard a lot of stories where volunteers leave before they suppose to. I saw big issues even if they weren't there and it wasn't personally towards me. All in all. Loved the place, the locals, the availability of the surf boards. My co-workers.

7 meses atrás


Jiani respondeu

Hello Andrea,

I appreciate your time for your review.

As you have mentioned that we as an owner wasn’t there. You couldn’t have known everything and every stories.

As you know we have usually 6-8 volunteers at the time, there are some fews volunteers who aren’t really motivated to work or having different mentality to the volunteer programm. In that case, we always let those people go. We have a probation time of 5 days. Within these days we see if it works out for both side.

Nevertheless, we have plenty of volunteers who enjoyed working and living here. (Example: Ellen)

I understand, that negative stories affect ones more than the positives.

I do agree that we are strict on the business operation. We would like to have everything runs smoothies. This is our job. If a job or task is done wrong and our guests aren’t satisfied because of this. It is us, the owner, who has an impact on.

And yes, if one volunteer violate house rules or did any big wrong doing, we let them go.

Obviously, you have done your job well, and nothing happened to you personally. You have stayed.

Overall, you liked the place. And everything went well…

I don’t think it is fair if you made your review based on other people stories.

Jiani

Holanda

1

I stayed here for almost 3 months and not because of the host. After 2 weeks several locals congratulated me that I was still there as a lot of other volunteers leave this place earlier. Reason: behavior of Jiani (gaslighting, yelling, other crazy behavior). I have quiet some work experience, but never one like this! She doesn't treat you as a volunteer, expects a lot! If you leave the place earlier or break something deposit will be taken. It seems like she always find something to take the deposit, even you don't break something The place is really remote and other place then showed on map.

8 meses atrás


Jiani respondeu

Hello Martine,

Thank you for your time writing the review.

Many people leave guanico because it is very remote place. There’s nothing and this is not for everyone.

I am sorry that you felt like “crazy behavior or yelling” from me. Please, mention that everyone sees things differently. I did give you lots of critics because bartending / hospitality job is a very demanding job. I have told you and others serveral time. I understand that this job is not for everyone. We do expect people work independently and more confident in their task. We had 3 others volunteers complaining about your working ethics and they decided not to work with you because they needed to do your job. There’s people were professionals in their hospitality field. Additionally, you have never socialized with others workers (Gi**, En** Ma** …) I tried to calm the situation and wanted to keep you in our team. That’s why I kept telling you the things over and over again in order to teach you so you can stay. As I told you that we kept you so long because we like your motivation. I, usually do not tolerate workers, if they didn’t understand their responsibilities after 2 weeks. In the end you stayed 3 months.

We have 6-8 volunteers from different countries and cultures. We aren’t able to satisfy every single one. Differently people also have different perception. I am sorry that you felt in a bad way how I criticize you.

We believe it’s normal to ask for a security deposit ($50) for every volunteer. Because in case they break things we have this covered. Before everyone start the job with us, they need to sign the agreement, which you did! Luckily we did ask a deposit from you, because I didn’t thing it’s fair when you broke our shower in your house, that you didn’t want to pay. I feel really sad that because of this we had an argument in your last 3 days.

You were in my house for 3 months and we got a long most of the time. We have shared many things together. You are an adult of 39 years (no judgment), we believe that you are a person who needs to be able to accept critics. Plus, to accept other people opinions and house rules.

PS: overall, I didn’t have a bad experience with you and you have a received a great review of me. If it’s so bad, you wouldn’t have stayed 3 months with us?

We wish you all the best
Jiani

Ver todas

Sobre o anfitrião

Anfitrião: Jiani

Taxa de Resposta
Esse anfitrião costuma responder 10% das conversas
Tempo de Resposta
Esse anfitrião costuma responder em 5 dias
2 vídeos publicados
Esse anfitrião possui 2 vídeos mostrando um pouco do local

Quer saber mais sobre o anfitrião?

Só disponibilizamos as informações detalhadas e vídeos do anfitrião para Membros Verificados

Torne-se membro

Como funcionam as viagens com a Worldpackers?

Como membro, você entra em contato com os anfitriões e viaja com segurança quantas vezes quiser.

Escolha seu plano para viajar com a Worldpackers quantas vezes quiser.

Complete o seu perfil, assista às vídeo-aulas da Academy e tire certificados para se destacar para os anfitriões.

Aplique para quantas vagas quiser e converse com nossos anfitriões verificados.

Se o anfitrião achar que você se encaixa bem na vaga, você será pré-aprovado.

Prepare documentações e passagens necessárias para o seu voluntariado.

Confirme sua viagem para ter toda a segurança da Worldpackers.

Viva sua experiência transformadora e impacte positivamente o mundo.

Caso algo saia do combinado com o anfitrião, conte com a Proteção WP e nossa equipe de suporte altamente ágil!

Depois do seu voluntariado, você e seu anfitrião trocam avaliações.

Com avaliações positivas, você se destaca para os anfitriões e ainda recebe mais benefícios.

Veja as opções de planos Saiba mais sobre como funciona