Larrea

  • Age: 27
  • Nationality: Spain
  • Languages: Spanish and English

Volunteer Experiences

View all

Experience in Vietnam

NGO Ha Giang, Vietnam Mar/2019

Video Making, Social Media, Social Work, and Teaching Languages

299e9a6859f782dc1b1e8be4957f93ba
Review written by the host
5

Larrea was so kind and willingness, he is a good at teaching English for our students. We hope hosting him in many time in future.

Endorsements
  • Responsibility
  • Sociability
  • Proactivity
  • Commitment

8b726b2fa95827694e22dd2dc38ca438
Review written by Larrea
5

I had a really good time in Mr. Shan's tea farm, i stayed there for almost two weeks and i have enjoyed and learned a lot, i teached english to adults from Wednesday to Friday and to kids during the weekend, all these people are always grateful and happy to be helped. I expended my time here with volunteers, vietnamese students and Mr. Shan, who is a delightful person with many knowledge and very good philosophy. We also visited very beautiful and not turistic places around the area that i will never forget. The food was amazing and the tea super good 🤩 Thanks Mr. Shang

Experience in Malaysia

Guest House Malacca, Malaysia Feb/2019

Kitchen Hand, Reception, and Administration

9dfc37b10193d6fb551b3a215dcd43f1
Review written by the host
5

amazing guy and helpful , don't miss this guy ......cheers

Endorsements
  • Responsibility
  • Sociability
  • Proactivity
  • Commitment

8b726b2fa95827694e22dd2dc38ca438
Review written by Larrea
5

My experience in Ringo's was really good, i was working 4 hours per day in the reception and I had the chance of meeting guests from all over the world, i felt like one more guest so we were playing board games and going for dinner and beers every night. My mates were very helpful and nice with me and Howard who is the owner is the most friendly person i've ever mate. My goal doing the volunteer was to learn about working in a hostel, and it was very fun and easy. I really enjoy Malacca, it's a beautiful city to visit with many activities to do. Thanks Howard! I'll be back!!

Experience in Myanmar

Community Thanlyin, Myanmar Jan/2019

Child Care, Arts, Teaching Languages, and Social Work

84e258d7f69f1eb8d5f545cba48ffd40
Review written by the host
5

Great vibes & great smile, it was a pleasure to have you ;)

Endorsements
  • Responsibility
  • Sociability
  • Proactivity
  • Commitment

8b726b2fa95827694e22dd2dc38ca438
Review written by Larrea
5

Live in a local village with lots of voluteers from all around the world helping people with needs. It's been a wonderful experience. I really recommend it if you like working with people and also if you are interested in learning about this amazing people and their way of live. if you smile you will have thousands of smiles back 😁

After 2 years at my hometown wondering what to do with my life and fighting against worries and bad thoughts i just decided to stop wasting my time and with 22 years old I decided to move to Dublin to learn english, after 2 years working as a turist guide and teacher in a school i realized i learned many thing besides english, i had lots of wonderful experiences and i made many friends from all over the world, that is living life. While in Dublin i read "The sunhitcher on the road without money" by Tomi Astikainen, the real history of Tomi hitchhicking around Europe without money, i loved this book, it teached many things. Then the last summer in Dublin i decided to hitchhick for one week all the way from the South of Ireland to the North and i realized that was what i wanted to do next, now that i had money saved from Dublin i would travel around Southeast Asia for half a year at least. Now it is happening and i'm volunteering with worldpackers to afford travelling for longer. If you want to know about my trip don't hesitate to ask me!!


How can Larrea help you?

Sabbatical
First trip abroad
Travel Solo
Practice English
Practice Spanish
Vacation Travel
Travel as a Student
Budget Travel
Social Impact
Work Exchange
Eco
Backpacking
Using Worldpackers
Quit your Job

Languages

Fluent
  • Spanish
  • English

Skills

I'm an expert!
  • Child Care
  • Cleaning
  • Party Promoter
  • Social Work
  • Teaching Languages
  • Teaching Sports
  • Tour Guide
Some experience
  • Administration
  • Arts
  • Cooking
  • Housekeeping
  • Kitchen Hand
  • Music
  • Painting & Decorating
  • Reception
  • Social Media
I want to learn it
  • Animal Care
  • Bartending
  • Farming
  • Gardening
  • Handyman
  • Photography
  • Video Making

Background

Education

• Socio-Cultural Animation Technician- FETAC Level 6 (IES Batalla de Clavijo, Spain), 2014-2016.
• Physical Activity and Sports Technician- FETAC Level 6 (IES La Laboral, Spain), 2012-2014.
• Arts and Design High School Diploma- FETAC Level 5 (IES Batalla de Clavijo, Spain), 2010-2012.

Work Experience

- Teacher in an afterschool room (Bright Beginnings Nursery & Montessori School, Dublin, Ireland) 2017 - 2018.
- Delivery man (Deliveroo, Dublin, Ireland) 2017 - 2018.
- Tour guide in Dublin (Paseando por Europa, Dublin, Ireland) 2016 - 2017.
- Special Needs Counselor (Day Center Cad Vareia of Asprodema, Spain), 2015-2016.
- Camp Counselor and Coach (FERDIS, Special Needs Federation of La Rioja, Spain), 2012-2014.
- Children Entertainer and Educator (Marqués de Vallejo EEC), 2012-2013.
- X-Box 360 /Microsoft Promoter and Entertainer (Shopping Center Alcampo, Spain), 2011-2012.

Travel Experience

I have been all around spain my country of origin and i love it; the diferent cultures, lenguages, gastronomy and people.
I have also visited Portugal, Morocco, France, Germany, Belgium, Netherlands, Scothland, England and Nothern Ireland.
I lived in Dublin, Ireland, for two years and i love this country, now it is my second home, i have travelled all around Ireland and i have very good memories from this country and tons of good friends.