Argentina, diseñadora gráfica y viajera. Durante los últimos dos años he vivido en Australia, México, Italia, UK, Alemania y Brasil. Este año estaré en Portugal y planeo quedarme allí durante un año, o tal vez más!

Reviews from Hosts

Backtolisbon

Gostei muito de trabalhar com ela.
Muito simpática e responsável

May/10/2019

Compliments
  • Proactiveness
  • Responsability
  • Commitment
  • Sociability
bo

Evelin is very smart and quick learner, stayed with us for Carnival and worked very well. She is very motived and simpatic. We totally recommend her.

Mar/06/2019

Compliments
  • Proactiveness
  • Responsability
  • Commitment
  • Sociability

Reviews about hosts

View all

Argentina

El mejor hostel donde hice voluntariado. Las tareas son fáciles y los horarios te permiten tener bastante tiempo libre. El Hostel es muy limpio y tiene todo para sentirse como en casa. Ubicación excelente! Recomiendo 100% :)

May/09/2019

Argentina

Llegue con la idea de quedarme solo 3 semanas pero finalmente decidí quedarme mas de un mes! Lo mejor del hostel: el staff y la buena energía que hay. Lo que me gustó mucho: si estás en recepción, el sistema que tienen es muy fácil de aprender y todo está muy bien organizado. Y la ubicación es perfecta ! Además, como voluntarios tenemos muchas fiestas gratis y eso me permite ahorrar bastante ;)

Feb/26/2019

Languages

  • Intermediate: Portuguese
  • Fluent: English, Italian, and Spanish

Skills

I'm an expert!
  • Administration
  • Cleaning
  • Housekeeping
  • Photography
  • Reception
  • Social Media
Some experience
  • Arts
  • Bartending
  • Child Care
  • Cooking
  • Kitchen Hand
  • Painting & Decorating
  • Teaching Languages
  • Video Making
  • Web Developer
I want to learn it
  • Party Promoter
  • Tour Guide

About Me

Like most of the people in this comunity, I love traveling. After I graduated in graphic design, I decided to travel the world without a return date. I lived in Spain, Australia, México, Italy, London, Berlin and Rio de Janeiro. While I was traveling I was also studying, working and being a volunteer . My next destination will be Lisbon, where I would like to learn portuguese and settle down for at least one year. I would like to continue doing what I like more: work in an international team and make new friends! I hope I can find a place where I can feel like home and be part of a work team in exchange of my abilities and all what I've learned.

Background

Education

I have a degree in Graphic Design with a Diploma in Editorial Design. I speak spanish, english and italian very fluent. I also studied portuguese a couple of months, so I can understand it very well.

Work Experience

While traveling, I worked as nanny, housekeeper, waitress, kitchen hand, and as receptionist in some hostels. Sometimes I also work as a freelance graphic designer, but since I'm traveling, I prefer to work in a different area, where I can interact with people, even if they are part of my team or they are clients. I also have a travel blog where I share my experiences so I can help other travelers.

Travel Experience

I've been traveling since I'm very young. I've been living in Spain for 6 months studing graphic design. After finished my studies in Madrid, I traveled in Europe. When I went back to Argentina, I decided to host travelers in my house, so I was living with people from Chile, Brasil, and México. It was an amazing experience of two years! When I graduated, I went to Australia for one year in a Woking Holiday program. In the end of 2017 I went to México to do a volunteer in a hostel as a receptionist, housekeeper and helping with social marketing and graphic design. Then I decided to go to Europe, so I did my first experience as Worldpacker in a hostel in London. After that, I lived in Berlin for half a year and then I went to Brazil for my second Worldpacker travel. I stayed there working in a hostel during Carnival! It was amazing and I can't wait to do it again :) My next destination it's gonna be Portugal.

Facebook Likes