Figus Nieddu

We live at the foothills of a national Park and only 20 kilometres from the Sardinian capital, Cagliari. It is the best of both worlds! Situated on a no through road, it's peaceful with very little traffic. There is a state bus service that runs to Cagliari and back on the SS 125, we have bicycles available for cycling also. It is a lively and friendly community with weekend markets close by. We are approximately 15 minates from the beach, but there is an18 metre pool in the garden. The accommodation is independent of the house, being a camper therefore travellers can choose to eat with us or be independent.

I am Australian and Chicco, my husband is Sardinian. We have built our house out of predominantly recycled materials over the last 20 year's. Chicco is a botanist, a passionate gardener, tennis player, and electronics whizz, I work with glass and textiles, we are both very creative and artistic and this can be seen throughout the house and garden. We have travelled widely ourselves and people from all walks of life can be expected to be treated as equals with interest, respect and curiosity. The days are spent, in a relaxed fashion maintaining as much as possible a sustainable life and all that we have created here. We are both aspiring musicians; Chicco in bass guitar and I in piano and concertina. In addition i would like to add that its difficult for us to commit to hosting volunteers for 2 weeks! Our property is not large. In addition to that, we often rent out our own house throughout the summer months, when we come and go, a stay in this period maybe for even less, it all depends on the relative circumstances. Ultimately we would prefer a stay to be somewhere around a week.

Anfitrión Top
Este anfitrión recibe muchos worldpackers y tiene una evaluación media alta.

Reseñas

5.0
(19 reseñas)19

Anfitrión y equipo

4.5

Horas y tareas

5.0

Hostal

5.0

Aprendizaje y diversión

5.0

Brasil

5

This was my first worldpacker experience and I so recommend it.

I enjoyed both the environment and the company- the views, the variety of flora, learning to garden and to be more sustainable was beautiful, and the hosts were incredibly generous and welcoming. The work didn’t feel like work as there’s no rush and the hosts were flexible about jobs. It was a calming environment at the same time that there was enough to do to fill your time, without pressure. Pretty much, I learned and relaxed loads. Exactly what I expected from this trip and way more.

Grazie mille for your kindness x

hace 1 mes

Chile

5

Rosa y Kiko son maravillosos, personas cariñosas, sabias, y con muchas historias para contar de sus vidas. La comida exquisita, hacían una entretención de cada momento en la cocina. Un lugar sin ruidos, rodeado de naturaleza, ideal para hacer caminatas, sin duda perfecto para quienes aman la musica o artistas. No olvides llevar tu traje de baño en cualquier época del año!! Para ir con toda la iniciativa, y dejarse querer!! Un fuerte abrazo para Rosa, otro para Kiko y para la tierna blanquita Luci.

hace 2 meses

México

5

Sin duda, el mejor voluntariado que he hecho.
Te brindan tú espacio personal, las tareas son sencillas, respetan los tiempos, te sumerges en la cultura de Italia y Australia, adquieres aprendizaje en campo, pintura, etc.
Rose, Chicco 🤍 muchas gracias por su hospitalidad, me hicieron sentir como en casa, como estar haciendo las labores con mis papás, por las comidas tan deliciosas, por enseñarme tanto sobre Sardegna y animarme a descubrir más.
SIN DUDA VOLVERIA.
Ci vediamoooo :)

hace 3 meses


Taine respondido

Thats lovely. Thank you very much. The feelings are mutual.
Hmm the phone... magari non perso, magari rubato... e sempre al rischio nella tasca, mi spiace e una rottura cambiare telefono. Ben tornata in Messico

Colombia

5

Staying with Rosa and Chicco was a ~bellissima~ experience. They really do everything possible to make you feel at home. They care a lot about your well-being and whether you are feeling comfortable with everything. So much so that the tasks are too flexible to your own times and even tastes. They both have a lot of knowledge of Sardinia, its food and its customs and are very happy to share them. I also had the opportunity to learn a lot about the local culture and Australian culture. There are also Nadal and Lucy, their beautiful pets who are very adorable and full of love.

hace 4 meses

Noruega

5

Wow! An experience I will remember for a lifetime! Rosa and Chicco made me feel at home straight away. So kindhearted, warm, funny and loving people. My heart was so full after this stay. They introduced me to their friends and I got to enjoy playing music and dancing with them. If you are interested in music, this is a good opportunity to play and have fun with great people:) And the food was amazing! Rosa is a great cook, making the food with patience and love<3 Thank you for good friendship and a wonderful time! It’s been such a pleasure. Until next time;)

hace 5 meses


Perfecto para ti si estás buscando

Contacto con la naturaleza

Rural

Contacto con los animales

Ciudad mediana / pequeña

Fiesta

Montaña